top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 09: Hello, Happy World!


Hello, Happy World!

(During their first self-practice session, Kokoro reveals their band name------)

Tsurumaki house, reception room

Kokoro: Yes! Michelle shall be the DJ of this band. A band with a DJ is just so cool, isn't it? I'm getting

excited!

Kanon: Misaki-chan.... are you fine with this...?

Michelle: Well, if it's only playing CDs, it seems fun enough......

Kokoro: Then it's decided! Now let's get to the studio to practice already!

Kaoru + Hagumi: Yeah----!

Michelle: (Somehow it feels like the direction of the conversation has changed. And it's a live that I

arranged for... I guess it's fine if it's just once...)

1 week later

Studio

Kokoro: And it's been a week! Let's show off our improvement now~ Michelle, music please!

Michelle: Uhm... Like this...?

 

Michelle: Eh. This is... quite...

Kokoro: Yey--- ♪

Hagumi: Here, take this~!

Kaoru: Words are dancing with the rhythm and only feelings remain in this desolate place. Ah, so

fleeting...

Kanon: (I... I have to work harder...!!)

Michelle: I can't believe this but it seems like... we are actually like a band......

* flashback *

Misaki: I think that's a little different isn't it...? It's fine, I'll arrange for a live performance myself.

Though, I'll leave preparing Michelle's costume to you.

*flashback ends *

Michelle: (Hmm--- I guess it was a good thing that I put in effort for this band...)

Michelle: (Hagumi looks like she practiced a lot on the bass too. I guess she really believe that this is

"guts".)

Michelle: (And Kaoru-san is... Her playing isn't that stabilized yet but she's on the right track...)

Michelle: (But more importantly...... Kanon-san... is playing excellently.)

Kokoro: Yahoooooooo------♪ Michelle, are you having fun too? Yay!

Michelle: (And Kokoro is just like her usual self. Being all hyped in the studio.)

Kokoro: Everyone, you are amazing! And with this the live will definitely be a success right?

Hagumi: Amazing! This band is really the best!

Kaoru: Music is so beautiful. This is a splendid new world......!

Michelle: Wait. We are only able to perform 1 song so far, guys.

Kokoro: But if we are able to perform 1 song, it means that we can perform any number of songs!!

Michelle: You are really... super-positive... But I guess it was quite a good performance.

Kanon: Misaki-chan, really? D-Did I... play well?

Michelle: I think you should have more self-confidence. You are a great asset to this band, and you held

everyone's parts together well. But I'm not a pro so I can't say much more.

Michelle: However, isn't it goo that you didn't quit the drums......?

Kanon: Haaaaa.......?! Y-Yes...

Hagumi: Yeah! And like this, let's make the live house all cheery------ And, this band is...?

Kokoro: What's wrong with the band, Hagumi?

Hagumi: Kokoron. What's the name of this band? We haven't decided yet?

Kanon: Now that you mention......

Michelle: Fu---------- So hot..... As expected of a mascot costume......

Michelle: Ah. Great that you all finally noticed. But I submitted the request with a note that we haven't

decided on a band name yet, so you don't have to worry.

Kokoro: If it's a band name, I have one.

Michelle: If you decided on one already then tell us earlier!

Kokoro: Hello, Happy World! It means something like making the world smile!

Hagumi + Michelle: Hello.......

Kanon + Kaoru: Happy World......

Kokoro: To make someone smile, you have to first be smiling yourself and call out to them, like "Hello~", right!

Hagumi + Kaoru: Yes, totally......!

Kanon: It's just like Kokoro-chan. I... like it too...

Michelle: It seems like she just translated that directly. Ugh, it's so hot... I want a coffee so I'll remove this.

Michelle: Hn........?

Kokoro + Kaoru + Hagumi: U.... Uwaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!

Hagumi: M-Michelle's head became a girl!! W-Was Michelle always like this? Did Michelle always had the head of a girl and the body of a bear?!

Kokoro: No, there's a girl in Michelle!! Somewhere along the way, the girl and Michelle switched places!

Kaoru: Then where is the real Michelle? Is this a magic trick?!

Kokoro: This is bad! We have to find the real Michelle quickly...... Hm?

Misaki: Oh... Did you finally understand the situation...

Kokoro: Hm and you are...Who were you again? I remember you from somewhere... but I can't seem to remember who you are too...?

Misaki: Huh? I was in the strategy meeting with you some time ago and we are classmates so we even meet daily, you know?

Kanon: K-Kokoro-chan... Guys, Misaki-chan is Michelle......!

Misaki: It's alright, Kanon-san, just give up already......

Kokoro: It's bad if something happens to Michelle! Let's go find the real Michelle now!!

Hagumi + Kaoru: Let's save Michelle!

Misaki: It's useless to say anything to these 3 idiots.

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page