top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 08: Michelle is Here!


~ Michelle is Here! ~

(During their first practice session, the members of HHW gather.

And soon after, their first live is decided----)

Several days later

In front of the station

Misaki: Why did it come to this......

Kanon: Ha, ha.... Misaki-san. S-Sorry, I'm late. I came here straight from school...

Misaki: Just Misaki is fine. I'm your junior after all. And so? You got lost on your way here from school?

Kanon: I-I'm sorry... I can't get used to it, Misaki-chan... But Misaki-chan... I'm also...

Misaki: Because Kanon-san, you're my senior, right? I want to keep with the rules of seniority. This much

is common sense, right?

Kanon: I-I see. Sorry for being late... I'm no good with directions so...

Misaki: It's fine. You are the only one that I can strike a conversation with in the band so honestly,

you've only helped me out so far.

Kanon: R-Really? Then, I'm glad......

Misaki: (Well if this person isn't here, I wouldn't even consider joining Tsurumaki Kokoro's band

though......)

Misaki: Well, in any case, until the three idiots get tired and bored, let's just stick around here.

Kanon: O-Okay......

Studio

Kokoro: We can't book a live------!!

Misaki: No..... It's the beginning today, when we first enter the studio, you know?

Kaoru: Before we came here, the two of us stopped by the live house but we got rejected. My

beauty.....

Kokoro: The reason is because we still didn't have a song to perform. Is that something important?

Misaki: (S-She's the same as usual... They are impossible... Huh? Where's the other person......?)

Hagumi: Sorry... I-I'm late... again...! Ha... ha, ha.... Haaaa....

Kokoro: Hagumi, you are the captain of the softball team, right? There's no helping it if you're late

because of such an important team.

Misaki: She said such an important and logical point.

Hagumi: Hm... But a member of the team is...... Oh well! Band, band! Let's do this!

Misaki: (Was there something wrong with the team?)

Kokoro: If you speak of a band, it's practicing in a studio! And live! It says so in the magazine Hagumi

lent me, so I want to get a live decided soon!

Kaoru + Hagumi: Yeah---------

Kanon: Um... The three of you... For a live house, it's crucial that they need customers so they will only

accept bands of a certain level.....

Misaki: Ah, but if you talk to those people in suits, wouldn't it be all good?

Kokoro: No can do. This is our band, right For a band, we need to get live, make clothes and other

stuff, all on our own!

Kokoro: If we get help, we will lose our originality and our artistic value!

Misaki: Aren't you saying all of that without knowing what it is? And? Is that from the magazine too?

Hagumi: Yes! And then we can finally become a proud member of a band!

Misaki: (Because of the magazine, the hurdles just got higher. Damn you, Hagumi... Bringing such extra

unneeded things...)

Kokoro: I want to become a proud member quickly! And then it will definitely be much more fun!!

Definitely!

Hagumi: Yes! With our own powers and abilities, we'll become a member on our own!

Misaki: Okay... So for now, we'll practice normally and be able to perform 4, 5 songs then we can

start discussing this after that, right? *yawns*

Hagumi: I get it. Guts, guts!! Kokoro-chan, the black suits people at your hosue prepared a bass for me

too, right?

Hagumi: That time, when I first touched the bass it felt like a lot of fun. So I practiced a whole lot and

now I can do the basics.

Misaki: *yawns* Sorry, I'm getting sleepy so I'll go grab some coffee. You guys can start practicing

first.

Misaki: (Speaking of which, even when I come here, there's no instruments for me anyway......)

Kokoro: Hm...... I think the reason why we couldn't get a live is because Michelle isn't here so our

originality dropped, didn't it?

Misaki: (So I told you that Michelle is right here, right. Though I quit that part-time already...)

Studio lobby

Misaki: *Yawns* Huh, coffee is all sold out?! Uh, eh? Wha-----?! There'a barista pouring coffee in the

studio lobby?! Ah!

Mystery group in suits: Okusawa-sama. If it's coffee you want, we are making some right now. Please

wait a moment.

Mystery group in suits: Please take this. This is "Michelle". From now on, when Kokoro-sama calls for

'Michelle", we will be in charge of helping you change.

Misaki: Huh! Wait, isn't this the mascot character of the shopping district?

Mystery group in suits: We bought it. To make it more presentable for the band, we have taken it into

our hands to mend and add suitable embellishments.

Mystery group in suits: Also, we have gotten a live. There's a famous rock festival in Japan and we

have sought approval for them to join. Please pass this to Kokoro-sama as

Michelle.

* Flashback *

Kokoro: No can do. This is our band, right For a band, we need to get live, make clothes and other stuff, all on our own!

Hagumi: Yes! With our own powers and abilities, we'll become a member on our own!

*Flashback ends*

Misaki: No, I think that's a little different, right...? It's okay, we'll get a live on our own. I'll research about it. I'll get help only for Michelle.

Misaki: (Huh? Wait... Why am I getting all pissed off for?)

Studio

Hagumi: It's Michelle!! Kokoron, Michelle is here!

Kokoro + Kaoru + Kanon: Wow! Michelle~!!!!

1 hour later

Tsurumaki house, reception room

Michelle: And so, it has been a week since then. I, Okusawa Misaki, got us a time slot to perform at the

live house.

Michelle: (Thanks to the suits people, I can even speak while in this. It's really helpful.)

Hagumi + Kokoro + Kaoru: Wow! As expected of Michelle!

Kanon: M-Misaki-chan,how?

Miche;;e: Ah... Well... my friends told me about this event where even new bands can join.

Michelle: (For me, I'm just wondering why I got pissed that day. In any case, Kokoro seems like she'll be

pleased with this results. And finally, I'll be able to quit this band......)

Kanon: Thank you! Ah. Hey, Misaki-chan, what will you do during the live?

Michelle: Huh. Um, no ,I......

Hagumi: But Michelle is a bear. Can she lay anything with those hands?

Kokoro: Ah! I get it! A DJ!! I've seen them at parties. They play records! This way, even a bear can do

it!

Michelle: DJ......?

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page