top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 07: A Cheer, How's This?


~ A Cheer, How's This? ~

(The members are at a loss at what to do for the band. At this time, instruments arrive and the band finally makes up their mind------)

Tsurumaki house, reception room

Hagumi: Let's definitely make the world smile with our band!

Kaoru: Make the world smile... with music...!

Hagumi + Kokoro + Kaoru: -----Yes~ But how?

Misaki: Uh, guys. We have been having the same exchange for an hour. Are you guys alright?

Kanon: But... it's difficult... how should we do it...?

Kokoro: By just saying? By just playing our instruments? I feel like it's something different.

Hagumi: Ah, Hagumi knows! What if I make a weird face while playing my guitar? Then wouldn't

everyone laugh?!

Kanon: Ha-Hagumi, your instrument isn't a guitar but a b-bass...

Hagumi: Ah. Is that so? More importantly, there's no need to add a "san" honorific.

Kanon: Eh. Um.... Then, Hagumi...chan?

Kaoru: That is a good suggestion but it is impossible for me. I'm sorry...... My fate is to remain beautiful

in everything that I do.

Kokoro: Is that so? Your fate sounds so troublesome!

Kaoru: .....?! Kokoro......! Y-You...... Aahh, I never expected that! You tried to understand my fate!!

Kaoru: I never expected someone like that to exist in this world...... You are... my fated partner with the

same soul as myself!!

Kokoro: Why, thank you!

Kokoro: But there is no one here with no reason to exist. We all made the same goal and reason before

we gathered here, right?

Misaki: (No, I don't really have... a reason though...)

Kaoru + Hagumi + Kanon: ......Reason.......

Kanon: I have always been.... scolded and ... Does someone like me also have a reason to be here....?

Can I do my part well with everyone here.....

Misaki: Kanon-san, you don't have to ponder about this so deeply, you know? You'll just get tired.

Kanon: I-Is that so.....?

Hagumi: Hagumi too... has been "fighting" all the time... so I don't know anything else but being strong

or weak... I now know that there are reasons for things......

Kokoro: Of course! Because we are all band members now!

Hagumi + Kaoru + Kanon: ......!

Misaki: (No way, no way, I'm different, okay...)

Kaoru: Shakespeare said that too. Our remedies oft in ourselves do lie, Which we ascribe to heaven. I

see! This is play...

Kanon: W-Wait. We are getting away from the topic about the band again~!

Kokoro: Hmm~? Well then why don't we just make sure that we let those who meet us smile with us!

Would that be fine?

Misaki: No, wait, that plan is already a failure even on school grounds, you know?

Kokoro: Really? There's more people than you think who would laugh as they reply to me---"It's fine

really, ahaha".

Misaki: That iswhat I call a failure! Don't tell me you never noticed?!

Kokoro: But since we started a band, I want to do something different from usual. Or else it'll not be fun.

Kokoro: To let the other person have fun, we should have a lot of fun first!!

Hagumi: I know that!! Hagumi really likes Kokoro-chan's ideas! Hey, is it okay if I call you Kokoron?

Kokoro: Of course. But even so, nothing really comes to mind... our "fun things".

Hagumi + Kokoro + Kaoru: Ha..... Bands are so tough......

Misaki: Well, hey. Um... Before that, we don't have any musical instruments, right?

Hagumi + Kokoro + Kaoru: Instruments------!! That's right, performances!!!!

Misaki: So you finally got it

Kokoro: That's right! Then let's hurry and get instruments to everyone......

Mystery group in suits: Kokoro-sama. Guitar, bass, drums. We have prepared all of them. Should we

carry them to this room?

Misaki: (That was too fast! Seriously, who are they?!)

Kokoro: Alright. We have the instruments now, so let's try our hand at a band. If we do this together,

someone will definitely happen! We'll definitely, definitely all be smiling!!

Hagumi: Before you think, feel! We can only take action at this point in time! Right! Yes! I agree totally!

Yes, then let's come up with a cheer!!

Misaki: What was this meeting for......

Hagumi: I have a great idea! "Happy! Lucky! Smile! Yay!" How about this for our cheer?

Kokoro: That's amazing! Then we'll all start the cheer together! Happy! Lucky! Smile! Yay!

Kanon: Huh. Wait, Kokoro-chan, um......!

Kaoru + Hagumi: Happy! Lucky! Smile! Yay!

Everyone: ..........

Kaoru: Kokoro, I just realized this but...... what kind of music should we play?

Kooro: That's true. We haven't decided that yet!

Misaki: We really haven't decided anything, right?!

Kanon: Sorry, I wanted to say that just a while ago too......

Hagumi: Oh. Kaa-chan (mother) just sent me a message? That's rare... I wonder what happened.........

Misaki: I can't do this anymore. These 3 are idiots. They are the three idiots! Kanon-san! Stop getting

dragged around with their whims and go back with me!

Kanon: Huh... But I......

Kanon: (I don't know if I can follow them from now on but I feel like I want to watch how this turns out

after Kokoro-chan dragged everyone into this... a little more.....)

Misaki: Kanon-san? Ugh... Then I can't head back too......

 

< Episode 06 Episode 08 >

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page