top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 06: I Want to make the World Smile!


~ I Want to make the World Smile! ~

(The members listen to Kokoro's ideals in the stratgy meeting. By the time Misaki realizes, she......)

Tsurumaki household, reception room

Kokoro: Firstly, I have been thinking for some time but this is the list of fun things to do! I would like to

form a "band" around theis list!

Hagumi: What what? Using sand at the sea to make a castle....... make a ancient formal hat using

white clovers...... Climb a mountain to find shooting stars... Oh, this......

Kaoru: Smell a freshly-cleaned shirt...... Eat a stomach-full of candy... fufu....... this is......

Hagumi + Kaoru: Amazing!!!!

Kanon + Misaki: (These have...... nothing to do with a "band"......!!)

Kokoro: Ehehe, isn't that right? And this way, we will have fun all day.

Kanon: Ko-Kokoro-chan......! All of them seem very fun but, shouldn't it be playing instruments, singing

songs, performing, and making music......?

Kokoro: Is that so? Why do we need to make music?

Hagumi: Ah, I see. A band makes music! Music.... "sound"...... "fun"? Uuu~nn? I feel like I'm starting to

not understand it.

Kanon: I-If you ask, um....! It's... um.... so.... Uu.

Misaki: (Uwa... This state of her... She's always getting dragged back by the three of them... Well, she

seems rather weak in willpower after all......)

Misaki: Um. You are the one playing the drums yesterday with Tsurumaki Kokoro, right? Why were you

roped into that?

Kanon: That is... I don't really... understand too. I was... heading to the instrument shop to try to sell my

drums off...... But Kokoro-chan insisted that I become her band member so...

Misaki: Eh. So that means that you were trying to quit playing the drums but you were pulled into this

thing against your will...... right?

Kanon: I don't know if it's a good thing... but... I was originally trying to change myself so I started

playing the drums... but there was a setback...

Kanon: So Kokoro-chan gave me courage... and said that I was necessary... and that I'm the saviour of

the band...

Misaki: Um... sorry. Though those sound nice but in the end, isn't she just forcefully making you join the

band only.

Kanon: I-I thought so too...... So it is really like that...!

Misaki: (Anyway, I will definitely quit this band. And I'll help this girl too. She definitely can't survive in

this mess alone.)

Kokoro: ~~Haaaa!! This is it!! This is definitely it!! A band is something to have fun with music with!!

Hagumi, you, are a genius!

Hagumi: Oh, really? Hagumi has a talent at band? Yay-------!

Kaoru: I see... Then, we will go on a lovely and fun music trip with everyone here......

Kokoro: U~n!! Kaoru is the best too!! Then when I say ready go, everyone will have fun with music!

Reeeeaddyyyy, go, yay!!!!

HHW: ....................

Kokoro: -------But, what are we going to do?

Misaki: And you didn't bring any instruments?! Wouldn't you normally start from there......

Kokoro: Because! I just want to have fun in the band. If we don't start with something fun, nothing will

come out of it.

Misaki: Then what great ideas have you came up with?

Kokoro: I am thinking of that everyday, all day, so good ideas don't come so quickly anymore. Finding

something fun is quite difficult.

Misaki: Haa...... I don't really get it. If it's such a trouble, why think about it then......?

Misaki: (I want to mention that there's other things which a high school girl should be thinking of

instead. Like your future.... But with such a mansion, I guess that's not necessary.)

Kokoro: That's of course because of that! "To let the world smile" that's why!! So...... I want to use this

band to make the world smile!!

Kaoru + Hagumi: The world......

Misaki: Smile...?

Kokoro: That's right. I love smiles more than anything else in the world! So I want to let the world be

filled with smiles!

Misaki: No. There's no way you can do that. This world has war and poverty among other things......

Even in Japan...

Kokoro: Why do you think that it is impossible? More importantly, why is it impossible? There's no one

in the world that doesn't want to smile, right?

Kokoro: If everyone can smile and have fun daily, wouldn't that be for the best?

Komkoro So this band will go around the world and make it all smiley!

Misaki: Ha.... Haaaah.....

Misaki: (I-Is she serious...... She honestly thinks that she can make the world be filled with smiles Idiot...

She's an idiot beyond cure......!)

Kaoru: I'm touched, Kokoro...... I thought that humans are just soliditary actors and would have to

continue acting for the rest of their lives. But I would gladly accept being your, no, the world's

prince.

Hagumi: Amazing... Hagumi also thinks that it is a good idea...

Hagumi: Um, Hagumi has seen many people crying before, in her softball and sports matches. Talking

about this... makes me want to cry too...

Hagumi: So, I agree to let the would smile! I'll work hard for music! It's all about guts!

Kanon: ......

Misaki: Kanon-san...... What are you going to do?

Kanon: Ah... if you are okay with with it... please drop the "san" and just call me Kanon... I... I...

Kokoro: U~n! Then let's go! Make the worldddddd-----------!!

Kaoru + Hagumi: Smile---------------------!!!!

Misaki: .........

Kanon: It isn't realistic but... but if... if it can really be done... then it will be great...... or so I think.

Misaki: .....Ha!! I came here to reject joining the band, why did I get pulled into her pace too?!

Kanon: Eh? Is that s-so......? So you wouldn't be in the band with us?

Misaki: Uu....

Kanon: Eh......?

Misaki: (Somehow that's... when she says it... it seems like she's telling me not to abandon her and it's

so hard to reject her......)

Kokoro: Hey! the two of you there! Make the world----------!!

Misaki + Kanon: Um... Smile...?

JKokoro: Yes~!! Just like that! Then can you, the mascot outfit person become the representative for

Michelle and join us today!!

Misaki: Eh......?

Misaki: (Oh my God, did I just become an official member......?!)

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page