top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 03: Do You Have Experience With A Guitar?


~ Do You Have Experience With A Guitar ~

(Kokoro sets her heart on finding a guitarist that's "The Flower of the Band". And the one she find is...?)

The next day

Hanasakigawa Girls' School, classroom 2-A

Kanon: (I was really dragged into all sorts of things yesterday. Though we didn't end up finding any

members either...)

Kanon's classmate: Kanon~ Let's go for lunch. I heard that today's limited menu is really great---

Kanon: Okay.... Oh.

Hanasakigawa Girls' School, hallway

Kokoro: Hey you! Make the world smile with me...

Student: Ah, s-sorry, Tsurumaki-san. I'm on the way to lunch, so...

Kanon's classmate: Ah, there she is. Tsurumaki Kokoro. So it's true that she thinks nothing about entering

the classroom of someone above her grade and making so much noise.

Kanon: ("Make the world smile" If I'm not wrong... She said that before...)

Kanon: Is she... that famous...?

Kanon's classmate 2: Well, I guess so. More importantly, are you going to the theater's collaboration

presentation today?

Kanon's classmate 1: I'm going, I'm going~! I definitely can't miss such a big event like this! Because

the person that I'll be meeting there is......

Kokoro: Oh! If it isn't Kanon! So you are a second year!

Kanon's classmate 1 and 2: You know her?!

Kokoro: If Kanon is here, it makes things much easier to explain! Today's lunch time seems like it will

become really fun. Please tell me more and more about a band.

Kanon: Huh... M-M-Me......

Kanon: (W-What should I do. Kokoro-chan dragged me into going to lunch with her...... I wonder if the

friends I left behind are pissed with me...)

Kokoro: A guitar is just like a band's flower!! Or so I read from yesterday's book. So I want to get

someone really eye-catching.

Kanon: Eye-catching...?

Kokoro: Yes. Someone eye-catching, famous and in the limelight. The face of the band! Do you know

someone who fits the bill, Kanon?

Kanon: N-No~

Student: Ah the theater's presentation is finally here~! Seta Kaoru in that poster is really cool, even

though it's just a photo~ No matter how I look at it, she's still a prince.

Student: They are holding it in her school, Hanegaoka Girls' High School, right? I'm Kaoru-sama's fan

and I'm worried about her making it...... I'll run there after I'm done with classes!

Kokoro + Kanon: Seta...... Kaoru......

Kanon: The theater's presentation... My friends were talking about it just now... that there is a really

popular event after school today...

Kokoro: -----Okay. That's great. That's simply great! Kanon, I decided. Let's get that Seta Kaoru as a

guitarist in our band!

Kanon: Hieee?! B-But...... have you two met before?

Kokoro: We'll be meeting soon! Just like when I formed a band with you, Kanon, wasn't it really fun? So

Kaoru will definitely want to join in too!

Kanon: F-For that reason...?

Kokoro: What other reason is there? In any case, let's go see this theater presentation thing!

Kanon: (Ehhhhhhh~~)

Hanegaoka Girls' High School, hall

Kaoru: Ah... Blow, wind. Blow to the point that you break the skin of my cheeks. Blow until everything

turns barren. Blow!

Kanon: (A-Amazing... I can't see her as anything but a r-real prince......)

Student: KAoru-sama......! ......Aaaahhh......

Kokoro: That's amazing, Kanon! Just from speaking alone, she's making people faint. This is charisma!

I've decided!

Hanegaoka Girls' High School, in the school

Kokoro: And so, I'm here! Hanasakigawa Girls' School's Tsurumaki Kokoro. Where's the theater club's

clubroom?

Student: Y-Yeah......

Kanon: K-Kokoro-chan, the stage has just ended not too long ago, shouldn't we drop by on another day

instead.......

Kokoro: Oh, she's in such a place!! She's about to head outside! Wait! Wait-------!

Kanon: Aaahhh......

 

Kaoru: Oya.... Small challenger-san, what do you want with me?

Kanon: (Looking at her close up is.... even more amazing!! She's a girl... just like me?)

Kokoro: I saw your stage! You are amazing! Even off-stage, you are also like a real prince!

Kaoru: Fufu. Not just "like" but I am a prince. ------This world is a stage and everyone is an actor......

Kokoro: Hey you, do you have any experience with a guitar?

Kaoru: In the past, I took on a role with a guitar... Even now, I can probably still play a little... The crux

of a play is to be as natural as possible......

Kokoro: Then it's decided!!! I'm forming a band! Join me!

Kanon: (K-Korkoro-chan, you aren't listening to Kaoru-san's side of the story at all......! This way, you'll

be rejected......)

Kaoru: Fufu...... The hallway is a busy place and I can't be calm and composed speaking here. Let's

continue this outside. The two of you, follow me.

Kaoru: Just like Shakespeare said, ------action is eloquence...... I have been scouted many time up till now

bit... fufu. But it's my first time facing such a aggressive princess like this.

Kokoro: Really? But a band is really fun! We put together many songs, just like music, among many other things too. Isn't that just like acting?

Kaoru: If you join the band, I'm sure you'll be able to perform many, many more roles! Give some

thought to what kind of role you'll like to play in the band! Aren't you just excited?

Kaoru: I see...... Is that what I need......

Kaoru: I'll be the prince that protects the lovely you from a distance and... you need an actor that will

turn this world into a colorful place. ------ I see, I'll join.

Kanon: (Eh? .Eh....?! She accepted it with that flow of events just now?!

Kokoro: Thank you!! I'm super happy!

Kaoru: And so, to commemorate this meeting, I'll read a poem about myself and the world. Do listen.

Kokoro: And I'll be thinking about what the band will do from now on!

Kanon: (Though the conversation isn't working out, it is working out too....! W-What's wrong with these

people......?)

Kokoro: Kanon, what do you want to do? To celebrate the forming of the band, shall we go to a party?

Kanon: W-Wait a moment! It hasn't been formed yet. A band needs a bass~

Kaoru + Kokoro: Huh? Is that so?

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page