top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 02: A New Part-time


~ A New Part-time ~

(Kanon was forced by Kokoro to become a member. Meanwhile, Misaki's new part-time job is...?)

In front of the station

Kokoro: See, you are now filled with courage! Kanon, I was the one that found you so you'll be fine!

Ready go. Lalala~♪

Kanon: Hie......!

Misaki: (Uh----Ugh... I definitely can't do something like that. Things like youth or working hard... I feel

uncomfortable just looking at that...)

Passer-by: What's that... Vocals and drums by the streets? It's a little interesting.

Kanon: (W-Why are people... gathering...!)

Kokoro: Kanon? You are lagging behind, you know? Come on, La---lala, one, two---

Kanon: U.... Uuuuu....~ W-Why am I doing this....

Kokoro: Hm~ Look, we make such a good pair! Please continue like this! La----la---♪ La---la---♪

Passer-by: Ahaha! That's great, do more---

Kokoro: Hm~ Thank you !! It's so fun------!!

 

Person in charge: Well then, let's get to the location in the shopping district. And in addition, may I

know why you decided to take this part-time job?

Misaki: Eh? Hmmm...I wanted a place where I work at with ease for a short period of time. Everything

should be done in moderation.

Person in charge: In moderation.... It feels like how high school girls are like nowadays---

Kokoro: One, two---- One, two----! Come, let's give this our all, Kanon! Sha----npu!!

Kanon: Hyaaaaaaaa~n!

Misaki: Well, just look. High school girls are all unique.

Person in charge: Ahaha. That's right. Those girls... they are amazing since just now, aren't they.

Misaki: (Tsurumaki Kokoro...... I always thought that she was bad but this is worse than my imagination.

I better not get close to her or have to deal with her in the future...)

 

Kokoro: That was sooooooo fun! Kanon, thank you! It's all thanks to your drums!

Kanon: Ah..... My....

Kanon: (I thought that this... was impossible... but now... I think that it's... fun...)

Kokoro: Then from now on, I've decided. Let's form a band!

Kanon: Eh?!

 

Person in charge: Then, you'll be walking from there to here, and be giving out tissue to passer-by.

That's easy enough, right?

Misaki: Yes. I think it's manageable.

Misaki: (I'm glad that it's a job that's more normal than what I initially expected. -----Hm?)

Hagumi: Damn~~! Akari--------! Where did you go to~~! -----Oh! Wow! Sorry for almost knocking into

you!

Misaki: Ah, no worries. It's alright.

Hagumi: Phew--- I'm glad--- Oh, I remembered! The store at the corner! Kitazawa Meat shop's

croquette!! It's so delicious that it was even showcased on TV before! How about getting one

as a souvenir!

Misaki: Huh? Uh, no... I'm in the middle of a briefing for my part-time job.

Hagumi: Oh, really? Then when you are done, please drop by to have one! Also if you see a small girl

wearing a uniform, let me know! See you around!

Person in charge: Hagumi-chan is always like that. She's the image of energetic!

Misaki: That girl is from the... meat shop over there? I really... don't come by the shopping district

much...

Person in charge: ------But! You'll will be popular in the shopping district from tomorrow onwards, Okusawa-san. It will be you!

Misaki: (Hn......?)

 

Person in charge: That's great, that's great! Just try walking like that! Yes, you're so cute!

Michelle: Ha... Haaaaa....?

Michelle: (What is this... It's so stuffy and... heavy.....!!)

 

Kanon: I... and Tsurumaki-san... A band...?

Kokoro: Call me Kokoro! Look, I'm addressing you as Kanon too, right?

Kanon: K-Kokoro...chan...

Kanon: (Although I'm a second year, that girl is... much more outgoing and sociable than me...

amazing...)

Kanon: E-Excuse me... About the band, are there other members too?

Kokoro: What will happen if there are?

Kanon: W-What...? I... I'm shy so... If there are people I'm not familiar with... I don't know what to

do... And in front of others... is a little...

Kokoro: I see. Then you can be relieved. The band members are only us two!

Kanon: ............... Huh?

Kokoro: Let's give it our all. The two of us!

Kanon: Huh?! But... Um... A band won't work with only... drums and vocals...?

Kokoro: Is that so? Who decided that? I want it to work no matter what! Am I wrong for thinking that?

Kanon: Hn! I think.... it won't work... B-Because a band has... a guitar... bass... vocals... and melody

and rhythm...!

Kokoro: Guitar and bass... melody and.... rhythm...? ---Ah, that's right. My song has a lot of sound in it.

Yes. Yes!

Kokoro: I see!! Kanon, you, really know a lot about bands! Then I'll go gather members for the band

now!

Kanon: Yes. I think that's for the best. I don't think I'm suited for this... so...

Kokoro: What's wrong? You are coming along too. I said just now that you're on of my band members,

right?

Kanon: ....Huh?! No, I can't do it... Um, let me g--- Ehhhhhhhhh~~

Kokoro: Yes~ If Kanon is with me, I have a feeling I'll be able to find good members. I'm excited!

Kanon: (A-Am I just dragged into something...... large-scale?!)

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page