top of page

Hello Happy World Band Drama Episode 01: Finding Something Fun!


~ Finding Something Fun ~

(Just when Kokoro was finding something fun, she met

Kanon who was planning on selling off the drums.)

On the way to school

Kokoro: Hmm~ Hmm~ *hums* Exactly what~ Should I do~ today~

Kokoro: Hey, the you over there! What do you think I should do?

Hanasakigawa's student 1: Huh? Huh, what do you want...?

Kokoro: What, you mean? Of course it's something fun! What would I be looking for except for fun?

Hanasakigawa's student 1: What on earth...

Hanasakigawa's student 2: Ah. It's okay, Tsurumaki-san is always like this. Her daily mission of "finding

something fun".

Kokoro: Too bad. It seems like you can't think of a good idea. But it's alright, I'll ask around! Thank you!

Kokoro: Oh yea...! I just thought of something amazing! It's time to dash! DASH!

Hanasakigawa student 1: And there she goes... She seems so... extraordinary... Why is she looking for

something fun, I wonder...

Hanasakigawa student 2: I wonder too... I don't think there's a student in this schol who is capable of

understanding her train of thought though...

In front of the station

Kokoro: La~~♪ Lalala~♪ Lalalala~♪

Passer-by 1: ?! What's with that high school girl, suddenly singing out of the blue like that...

Kokoro: La~♪ Hmm...? This isn't fun yet. Is something missing? If it's like this, I'll never be able to fill the

world with smiles.

Passer-by 2: She's not a street musician... is she? Oh, sorry!

???: S-Sorry... I got a little lost and... I heard that there is a place selling instruments nearby...

Passer-by: Oh if it's that.... ------?!

Kokoro: Heheh...... I found something go-----od!!!!

???: Huh? Huuuh?! T-That uniform....... Hanasakigawa's...?

Kokoro: That's right! I'm from Hanasakigawa Girls' School, first year, Tsurumaki Kokoro! What's your

name? Is that thing you are carrying an instrument? You were just asking about the instrument

shop right?

Kanon: First year...... Ah. I'm Matsuhara Kanon. And y-yes, this is an instrument...

Kokoro: As I guessed! Kanon! Thank you! I am singing now. Would you perform with me too?

Kanon: Eh......? Um, wait... Please let go of me...... I'm already planning to sell my drums...

Kokoro: Sell? Why? But you are going to perform with me so don't sell it!

Kanon: B-But... That's crazy... I... I'm going off now...

Kokoro: That isn't crazy! Because you want to fill the world with smiles too, right?

Kanon: I don't comprehend...!

 

Misaki: This is so strange... It's long since past the meeting time but...... The recruitment site for the part-

time job was quite suspicious too, should I leave......?

Misaki: The number of the person in charge... Hello? I'm Okusawa.

Person in charge: "Hello? I'm sorry. I'llbe a little late. Could you wait for another 5 minutes?"

Misaki: Sure... But there wasn't much details about the job written on the site itself.

Person in charge: "A-Ah! It gets a bit warm in the winter but stuffy in the summer. Why, it's not a strange

part-time job. It's perfectly OK for high school students too."

Misaki: A little... stuffy? What...?

 

Follower 1: Kya----! Kaoru-sama! Please shake my hand!

Kaoru: Heh. I don't mind, my little kitten. I'm just worried that I would leave a mark on your flawless fair

skin..... Is it alright? I'll do it gently... okay?

Follower: ...Aaah.....

Follower 3: Ah... She fainted again.

Kaoru: Ah......! Again...... Because of my beauty...! As Shakespeare said, could this be fate? Or is this

a weakness God gave us, in order to make us human...!

Misaki: Eh...... What on earth is that....?! -------Nn?!

Kokoro: La-Kakakaka----♪ Hey Kanon, use your drums to make it livelier and livelier!

Kanon: Hie~ Please forgive me already~

Misaki: Wow...... Tsurumaki Kokoro...

Misaki: (She's the infamous oddball from Hanasakigawa Girls' School known as "someone from

another dimension". Though I'm in the same class as her... She's doing as she pleases, even in

this place with so many people.)

Misaki: Seems like I'm seeing a lot of strange stuff today...

 

Kokoro: What happened Kanon. Are you nervous? We'll be starting our performance right here, very

soon!

Kanon: I'm n-nervous... Because I... can't even play the drums properly on my own during practice... Let

alone... in front of so many people...!

Kokoro: Is that so? It makes sense if you can't play it well in practice alone.

Kokoro: Because you can't decide if you are playing well if you are all alone, right? You need people to

listen to you play and judge it!

Kanon: Eh... T-That's... I... But that kind of courage... I don't have it...

Kokoro: If it's courage, I'll give it to you!

Kanon: -----!!

Kokoro: I find it so fun that I'll be singing her soon! If you play the drums for it, it will be even, even

more fun!

Kokoro: If it is fun, then you will smile! And then you won't even mind whether you are good or bad at

it.

Kanon: If it becomes fun... Even if I'm bad... It doesn't matter...

Kokoro: That's right! If it isn't fun, there's no meaning behind doing it! So, Kanon, I need you. Now

then, now then!

 

Person in charge: I'm sorry. Um... that attire... Are you Okusawa-san, the one looking for the job?

Misaki: Yes, that's me. Please treat me kindly.

Kanon: B-But... It's really embarrassing~ Hieeee~

Kokoro: I understand! Then I'll give you more and more of my courage~!

Misaki: (Is that girl... going to be alright......?)

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page