top of page

Rimi's Present Song Event Story Episode 3: That which makes me Happy


~ That which makes me Happy ~

(Rimi makes little progress on the song, and the other Popipa members visit Rimi at the studio to cheer her up!)

Yamabuki Bakery

Kasumi: Yes! Everyone is here! Saaya, preparations are complete!

Saaya: Okay~ It's a bit small in here but please come in~

Arisa: This is so troublesome... Why must we even do this...

Kasumi: Arisa? What are you so unhappy about! >A<

Arisa: Of course I am! You told me that there is a band practice session so I came along. What is this?!

Arisa: I had a bad feeling ever since you said that we'll be gathering at Saaya's house...

Kasumi: This is also for the Live!

Arisa: For the Live... you say...

Arisa: With this development, I'm sure even o-Tae will find it weird!

Tae: What's weird?

Arisa: Wha--?! Is what you are holding an apron?!

Kasumi: Then let's start with our band activities for today!

Studio

Rimi: Um.... Ah...

Rimi: Are the lyrics here weird... Should I correct the words here...?

Rimi: Ah, I can't do this anymore! Everything just looks wrong! Why can't it go smoothly...

Rimi: There's not much time till the Live too... What should I do...

Rimi: Should I take a little break...?

Kasumi: Ri--------im-rin~~~ How are you doing?

Rimi: Ah! Kasumi-chan! Saaya-chan, o-Tae-chan and Arisa-chan too!

Saaya: o-Tae contacted us, saying that you looked quite frustrated so we came over to see how you are

doing.

Tae: Well the people working here said they heard some strange noises coming from in here that made

them uncomfortable.

Arisa: To have a sound that was able to penetrate the sound-proof system... how loud are your whines

and groans?!

Saaya: Are you at a loss about what to do next for the song?

Rimi: Y-Yes... The song is mostly done, but the lyrics are...

Rimi: Perhaps it would have been better if I asked Kasumi-chan to make the lyrics instead...

Kasumi: No such thing! This song probably needs to be made by you, Rimirin! If I wrote it, there would

be no point anymore!

Arisa: To think that you can say such a thing when you were insisting to make the lyrics alone just a few

days ago.

Kasumi: Or so Arisa told me the last time!

Arisa: Hmph, it's fine then.

Rimi: Haha.... Hahaha...

Rimi: Oh, it seems like I got my motivation back after seeing everyone's faces! Thank you.

Saaya: That's great. If you can smile like that, you'll be fine.

Rimi: Hm? Everyone's faces... looks a little white...

Kasumi: Ehehe, Rimirin~~ To bring your motivation back up, we brought something even more

amazing!! Are you interested?!

Rimi: Well, yes, of course...?

Kasumi: O~kay! Here we go, bread that will make you happy!

Rimi: Huh? B-Bread?! T-This bag, it's still warm...!

Saaya: Actually, we wanted you to cheet up so everyone gathered and baked some bread for you.

Look inside the bag.

Rimi: Oh?! Choco Cornet!!!!!! I wanted to see you so badly~~~

Rimi: This is amazing! It's made by all of you? It tastes just like those in the store!

Saaya: Well baking was done by my Father, but we placed the chocolate into the bread.

Saaya: When we said that we'll be bringing this as a gift to you, my Father said to leave it to him,

because you are our best customer.

Rimi: Thank you...

Kasumi: Well then, we'll be going now!

Rimi: Eh? So soon?

Kasumi: Rimirin! We'll be waiting for the song!

Rimi: Y-Yeah!

Saaya: You'll be fine, Rimirin. You can do it.

Rimi: Thank you! I'll do my best!

Tae: Make sure the door is closed properly before you start groaning.

Arisa: Sure, sure, o-Tae, come on, let's go.

Rimi: Everyone, really... Thank you. *sniffles*

Rimi: I can't be crying! Okay! I'll eat the choco cornet and do my best!

Rimi: Hm? There's still a bread all the way below? Hm...? It has a rather weird shape...

Rimi: This is...? "Ga" and "Re"?

Rimi: I see! So you place them in this order and...

Rimi: "Ga" "N" "Ba" "Re". Do my best (ganbare)......

Rimi: Thank you everyone~ Alright, I'll do my best!

 

T/N: Just a few more chapters to go and soon we'll be facing the next event. There are already leaks about the next event so be sure to get ready for it!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page