top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama 08: A New Special Training!


~ A New Special Training ~

(With no future events in mind, Aya, Maya and Eve puts their all in training. During that time, Chisato...)

A few days later

Entertainment agency, hallway

Chisato: I'm sorry for dropping by suddenly.

Staff: That's alright. Did you need something?

Chisato: About the live event previously, could you ask the media to remove their articles about it?

Chisato: With such articles on the internet, Pastel*Palettes might never regain their reputation and go on

the stage ever again.

Hina: Chisato-chan...? And she's talking to the staff again...

Staff: In any case, we are all very troubled about the current situation.

Staff: We are trying to get the band back onto the stage. Please understand.

Staff: *Phone rings* I'm sorry, please excuse me. Oh about the recording-----

Chisato: ......

Hina: Heyo~ It seems like we bump into each other a lot, right?

Chisato: Hina-chan, how long have you been there?

Hina: Just a few moments ago~ So I didn't overhear much of your conversation with Staff-san too.

Chisato: So that means that you overheard a little then? I'm sorry, the contents of the conversation was

a little bleak and heavy.

Hina: I;m fine. And your points made sense too!

Hina: It's not like I'm very attached at the moment too, but Pasupare is kind of interesting now so I'll stay until I get bored~

Chisato: What's wrong, Hina-chan? I'm not going to go away, you know?

Hina: Well, it's just my gut feeling but I think that CHisato-chan is looking for other possibilities other

than Pasupare.

Chisato: *Giggles* What are you saying? I'll be Pasupare's member from now on too, you know?

Hina: Hm~? Well that's fine too, I guess? Then I'll be going back to the special training now so see ya

around~! *leaves*

Chisato: .......

Chisato: (I thought she never overheard the part about me requesting to leave the band but it doesn't

seem like it's so. She's really... smart...)

*Flashback*

Staff: The negative impacts to Chisato-san's reputation might last for a while more. And it might even get

worse.

Chisato: Worse...?

Staff: We are the staff in charge of Pastel*Palettes so we will do our best to protect members. However,

we cannot say the same for non-members.

Chisato: So you are telling me to suck up the drop in reputation and continue with the band?

Staff: In any case, we are all very troubled about the current situation.

Staff: We are trying to get the band back onto the stage. Please understand.

*Flashback ends*

Chisato: (I only have the choice to remain as a member of Pastel*Palettes from now on. This is the

worst.)

Entertainment agency, lesson studio

Eve: HA! How is this pose?

Hina: Is everyone still fixated on making a pose?

Maya: Idols make so many kinds of poses? I learnt something new!

Aya: Hm... Could you choose a cuter pose? Since we're idols...

Hina: Can idols only be "cute"?

Aya: Yes! Idols are always sparkly and smiling and bring dreams to the audience!

Maya: It's true that idols give me an impression that they are all sparkly too! So I never had confidence

if I could become an idol...

Hina: Hm? Sparkly? What counts in as sparkly? What dreams do idols bring? Aya-chan, do you want

to become such an idol?

Aya: Yes.

Hina: What kind of dreams will you give?

Aya: Um... that... A dream that your dream will come true if you work hard, so you'll not think that

"Someone like myself" will not work. I think that's the kind of dreams I want to give.

Maya: "Someone like myself"...?

Aya: Though this is actually based off on what an idol I liked when I was younger, when everything I

did was wrong. At that time...

Aya: Because of what that idol said on TV, I gained strength and courage. So now, I would like to be

the one who gives others strength and courage.

Aya: Even someone like myself can see and chase my dreams. I want to tell others that if they work

hard, their dreams will definitely come true!

Eve: Aya-san's dream... is amazing! I'm so touched!

Aya: Hahaha... Telling everyone this is a little embarrassing... If working hard will definitely make

dreams come true then I need to be the first to prove that!

Hina: Working hard... Working hard hm...

Aya: D-Did I say something weird?

Hina: Not really... But working hard... dreams... hm...

Aya: Well, dreams differ from person to person after all! I think it is time to stop practicing our poses and move on to stretches!

Eve: That's a new special training, right? I'm so fired up!

Maya: "Someone like myself"... Oh, I see!

Aya: Maya-chan? What's wrong?

Maya: No, it's nothing! I'll try out the new special training too!

Aya: Yes! Let's work hard!

 

T/N: Having Pasupare look towards the future and working hard is great! I guess now we'll be on Hina and Chisato's arc both at once then.

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page