top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 07: Special Training!


~ Special Training ~

(Hoping for a day when they would perform on stage again, the members of Pasupare decide to start self-practice but Chisato has other plans of her own.)

Entertainment Agency, meeting room

Aya: I have had some lessons when I was a trainee. It is quite different from the lessons we have here

though, but would you guys like to try it out?

Aya: It focuses on improving core strength and I think it will definitely be useful for us. I would like to do

everything that we can do now.

Eve: That's just like special training! In bushido, we have special training too! This helps us discipline

ourselves and give us motivation to work towards the larger goal!

Eve: It's thanks to you, Aya-san, that I'm able to take another step closer to bushido!

Maya: Shouldn't what we be working towards... idols, and not warriors?

Hina: Special training? Well, that sounds good. I'm sure I'll be fine even if I don't train but I'm bored

anyway so I'll join in!

Maya: I know a bit about instruments so I'll help with that. However, I don't know much about idols so

I'll leave that part to Aya-san!

Aya: Okay! Let's work hard together! Chisato-chan...?

Chisato: I'm sorry but I still have other jobs. I don't think I can take time off for anything other than the

official lessons which the company planned for us.

Eve: I see...

Chisato: I'm really sorry. I'll do my best for my parts in the official training and I intend to participate in

self-practice when I have more time too.

Chisato: Then... I have to get going or I'll be late to my next job.

Maya: Chisato-san is really busy...

Aya: It can't be helped since she has other jobs, I guess...

Entertainment agency, hallway

Chisato: (I don't have time to waste on such pointless training for a band with such a bleak future.

Compared to that, I'll rather get something that guarantees success.)

Chisato: Thank you for your hard work today. Excuse me, may I speak with you for a moment?

Entertainment agency, lesson studio

Eve: And? What will be doing for our special training? Ah, I understand! Is it... that?

Aya: Eh?

Eve: That! You know, that! Sitting under a waterfall on the mountains!

Hina: Waterfalls~? Are we really doing that?

Aya: Nope!

Eve: Hm? Is that so...? Then could it be going underwater in a traditional undershirt* when it is very

cold?

Maya: Swimming when it is very cold? I think I've seen that on variety shows.

Aya: Neither of them!

Eve: Eh? Then what will we be doing?

Aya: D-Don't look so disappointed! We can start with core training first. We'll go for some laps, then

do some sit-ups, push-ups and...

Maya: Ehhhhhhhhh?!!! W-W-Wait!!!! Do... idols really have to do that?

Aya: Yep! Because they sing and dance a lot, so it takes a lot of energy to perform on stage. We need

energy to be able to perform on stage with instruments, right?

Maya: If you put it that way...

Hina: Hmmm~ But this seems super boring... Don't you have something that's more interesting?

Something that makes you all pumped up, motivated, excited, exhilarated and wonderful~?

Aya: Even if you tell me that.... I've been working hard on all these boring foundation training the

whole time...

Hina: Hm... working hard... that's a word that isn't in my vocabulary*.

Aya: O---kay! Then shall we practice our poses? If we think of this as our stage, I'm sure we can pull it

off! This is pretty important for an idol too!

Hina: Oh! That sounds interesting! Then we'll start with a demo from Aya-chan! Alright, one, two, go!

Aya: I'm Aya! The fluffy pink in Pasupare! Yay~

Hina: ..........

Maya: .........

Eve: O-O-Oh... That's... I've seen that in history class!

Aya: Ehhhhhhhhhhh?!

Maya: T-That's a rather strange pose... *sweatdrops*

Aya: It's that bad?!

Hina: I'll think about another pose that isn't as extreme as this one. Well, at least we have an example

of a failed one now!

Aya: Ehhhhhhh?!?! That's so mean!

Eve: I'll use Aya-san's pose as a starter to construct more bushi-like poses!

Aya: I wasn't posing for that purpose... *sniffles*

Hina: Really~? Than what were you going for?

Aya: E-Enough... Hina-chan you idioooot-----!!!

 

Clarifications:

(1) Traditional undershirt: Juban --> the white sheer undershirts usually worn under traditional clothes.

(2) Word that isn't in my vocabulary: Hina is trying to say that she hasn't worked hard in her entire life before.

 

T/N: Aya was so cute in this chapter. I can just imagine her pouting at the end, haha!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page