top of page

The Phantom Thief and The Cruise Ship Event Story Ending: The Reason why I became a Phantom Thief


~ The Reason why I became a Phantom Thief ~

(After getting Kanon back, they realize the true identity of the Phantom Thief.)

Inside Smiley

Hagumi: Hey, Kanon-chan-senpai. When you were kidnapped by the Phantom Thief, what did you feel?

Kanon: Feel... Strangely, I wasn't scared...

Kanon: Hm... I thought the Phantom Thief was a good person and somehow I got close to him and it

feels like I knew him from a long time ago...

Hagumi: Someone you know? Eh... who would that be?

Misaki: .........

Misaki: (Kanon-san and Hagumi... Why do they not realize it?)

Kokoro: It's fine either way! Since Kanon came back to us safely let's continue having fun on this ship!

Hagumi: Yes yes! Let's have fun!

Hagumi: But before that, let's fill our tummies! Hagumi is really hungry!

Kokoro: Alright, let's have a meal! Let's go to the restaurant!

Kaoru: That is great. I was also wondering what I should eat.

Kokoro: Oh, Kaoru! Where were you?

Kaoru: Hm? But I was with you guys the whole time.

Hagumi: Really?!

Kaoru: Could it be that you are too engrossed with chasing the Phantom Thief and did not notice me.

But more importantly, let's head to the restaurant. Aren't you hungry, Hagumi?

Hagumi: Yes! Where's the restaurant?

Kokoro: That way! There's everything there so just pick what you like!

Kanon: A dinner on a cruise ship seems to have everything, I'm so nervous, Misaki-chan...

Misaki: Well, there'll definitely be a lot of delicious-looking things. And probably a lot of dishes we

have never seen before too.

Hagumi: If it's now, everything will taste amazing to Hagumi! Be it meat or noodles or rice!

Kanon: There's dessert too right? I'm sure there will be a lot of cute cakes and mousse!

Misaki: As long as there's no coriander, I'm fine with anything

Hagumi: Kokorom, have you eaten here before? What is there?

Kokoro: There's everything! If you want to eat omelet rice, there will be omelet rice. If you want to have

some cake, there will be cakes!

Hagumi: Then, then, will meat and curry appear too?!

Kokoro: But of course! No matter what you want, it will appear!

Hagumi: That's amazing! It's like a magic restaurant!

Hagumi: Ugu... having this conversation just makes me hungrier...!

Hagumi: Hey! Let's race to the restaurant! The first to reach can eat a loooooottt!!!

Kokoro: That seems like fun! Let's do it!

Kanon: Both of you, wait!!!

Misaki: *sighs* I don't think I have that much energy left to be able to move like that.......

Kaoru: Those two were having a lot of fun but it didn't seem like you were tricked.

Misaki: Well, I realized it was you. In the gift shop, you said the thing you like is fleeting, and in theater

your acting skills... it's impossible to not realize.

Misaki: Kaoru-san, why did you act as a Phantom Thief?

Kaoru: Those girls in suits who were driving the car called out to me before I boarded the ship. They

wanted me to play the role of a Phantom Thief.

Kaoru: The role of a Phantom Thief will suit no one else but me. I took on the role with pleasure.

Misaki: Well, it's tiresome for me though.

Kaoru: How was it? Kokoro and Hagumi seemed like they had a lot of fun.

Kaoru: And I had a lot of fun being chased by Hagumi and Kokoro too.

Kaoru: Though I feel sorry for letting Kanon live through such an experience.

Misaki: I found it embarrassing...

Kaoru: Well, you don't normally go acting on a stage too. Isn't acting in front of a crowd something

new for you?

Misaki: Hm... I wouldn't say that it's fun acting but at least this trip would be a memorable one.

Kaoru: Oho, that's a good way of thinking too. I think the true detective was you, Misaki. You were the

one who supported Hagumi and Kokoro all along.

Misaki: Well, thank you. Watching over the two of them was so tiring...

Kaoru: At least my aim of acting out the Phantom Thief was reached! It was so much fun seeing all their

smiling faces too.

Kaoru: Now, let's hurry to the restaurant too, or all the food will be taken by Hagumi.

Misaki: Hm? It seems like the three of them are oming back here.

Kokoro: We forgot to choose a gift for Michelle!!!

Hagumi: Kokoron, how about that? The mystery mask we found at the gift shop!

Kokoro: That's a great idea! Though the Phantom Thief didn't like it fully but I think Michelle will

definitely like it!

Misaki: Sure, sure...

Kokoro: Then we'll ask Michelle to wear this mask and be our DJ!

Kaoru: I'll love to see that.

Hagumi: I'm looking forward to it!

Misaki: Hahaha...

Kanon: Misaki-chan....

Kanon: (I can't say that I'm looking forward to it too...)

 

T/N: And this is the last chapter that is featured in the event D: Next up, we'll end it off with the event card's 1st side-story, which ties in perfectly with the event story itself!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page