top of page

Roselia Band Story Episode 03: The Second Best Drummer in the World

~ The Second Best Drummer in the World ~

(After inviting Rinko to the live house, it comes to their attention that...?)

Cafeteria

Rinko: Live... house...?

Ako: Yes! Around this corner is the live house! I always go there recently!

Ako: Ako is trying to find a band for myself. Don't you think it will be cool?

Rinko: I... guess so...

Ako: Yes! And I finally found it! A cool person!

Rinko: I see... I'm glad... Ako-chan really loves cool things after all...

Ako: Thank you! Rinrin is Ako's comrade for finding cool things!

Ako: Even on online games, you always help me out. I'm so thankful to you! Even in that new quest

recently... Thanks to you I managed to make a new piece of equipment!

Ako: So Rinin, let's go to the live house!

Rinko: ....... Eh?

Rinko: B-But in a live house, there will be... many... people...

Ako: Yes, but it will be relatively empty around the counter so you'll be fine!

Rinko: N-No... It's scary... I'm... I'm going home...!

Ako: It will be fine! Since you don't like loud noises and crowds, I promise you that we'll just watch that

person's performance. We'll go off after that!

Rinko: B-But...!

Ako: It's time already. Let's go!

Rinko: I...

Ako: You don't have to worry. Ako will be with you the whole time! And I always wanted to thank you

for putting up with me and helping me all the time!

Rinko: Ako-chan...

Ako: And that cool person, her name is Yukina! She's really, really, really very very cool! I'm sure you'll

find her cool too after hearing her!

Live house

Yukina: ......

Audience: YUKINA!!!!!

Sayo: (This tension... She has these many fans? And they are all mostly silent too... Are they all waiting

for her to sing?)

Ako: Look! This is the drink counter! Because it'a the furthest from the stage, there's hardly anyone here.

Hey, Rinrin. R-Rinrin?!

Ako: Woww--!! Rinrin's face is all blue!!!

Rinko: H-Home... I... Go home....

Ako: Rinrin, get a hold of yourself!!! You can't die befor eyou see Yukina's performance!!!

Sayo: (Isn't that person my classmate... Shirokane-san? She's a fan too? But the one beside her, she's

too noisy.)

Sayo: Excuse me, the two of you. Please keep your volume down.

Yukina: *Sings*

Sayo: !

Ako: I knew it...! She's sooooo cool!

Rinko: (W-What's with this voice...? This is...)

Sayo: (This voice, I've never heard something like this before. From her words, it becomes sound and

music, it creates the images of landscapes, colors, smells... and these envelope the hall...)

Sayo: She's... the one... I've finally found... her...

After the live

Yukina: How was it? My song.

Sayo: I can't put it to words. Your voice was more amazing than any music I have ever heard.

Sayo: I want to pair up with you and enter FUTURE WORLD FES. If it's with you, I believe that my ideals

and dreams will come true.

In front of the live house

Yukina: I'm glad I'm able to pair up with you. I've aready booked the studio so let's enter. I don't wish

to waste time.

Sayo: I agree. What about the other members? Have you found them?

Yukina: No, I haven't. We still need a bassist, drummer, and even the important keyboardist to pull off

this genre.

Sayo: 3 more people. Let's hurry with sourcing for them to start proper practice earlier. We need

someone with both skills and the resolve to keep up with up.

Yukina: We'll make the best team and we'll enter the contest with our best condition.

Sayo: I feel like I'll make good music if I'm in a band with you.

Yukina: I share the same sentiments. As for the melody, as you saw just now, I'll be in charge of keeping

it in line.

Sayo: Then I'll be looking for the bassist next---?!

Ako: Y-Y-Yukina-san... Look, Rinrin, it's Yukina-san! What should Ako do? Ako thought that we might

meet her if we waited but she really appeared...!!!

Rinko: Ako-chan.... I'll... be going home...

Ako: Um! About what you said earlier, is that true? Are you really forming a band, Yukina-san?

Yukina: That's the plan.

Ako: B-B-Band! Ako has always been Yukina-san's fan! So please, let Ako be part of the band too!

Rinko: A-Ako-chan....?

Ako: Ako is the second best drummer in the world! The first is Onee-chan so... if you'll let me join---!!!

Sayo: Excuse me? We are actually really trying to form a band here, you know?

Yukina: Don't treat this as a game. I will not forma a band with someone who proudly shows off that

she's second. Let's go, Sayo.

Sayo: Yes.

Ako: ......

Sayo: (Not as a game. This girl, her mindset is so similar to mine. Perhaps if it's with her, I can form a

good band...)

 

T/N: This is the start of Roselia being formed and although I agree that Ako should be more ambitious, her love and respect for Tomoe (her sister) is lovely!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page