top of page

Roselia Band Story Episode 04: Tattered Score

~ Tattered Score ~

(No matter how many times Ako asks to join Yukina’s band, she refuses. What does Lisa do as she sees it …?)

A few days later

Studio

Ako: A-Alright! Today for sure ! Uh, Yukina-san…

Yukina: Go home.

Ako: Ack!

A few days later

Ako: This time for sure… Yukina-san!! Can I join-

Sayo: Please give up already.

Ako: Argh ! Not today either? I won’t give up. Because Ako is serious… Why can’t I convey it?

Udagawa family’s living room

Ako: I’m home~! Ha.. It still didn’t work. I’ll talk with Rinrin about it...

Shirokane family’s house, Rinko’s room

Rinko: Ah. A chat from Ako-chan… Ah, she was rejected again...

Rinko: “Because it’s just words, maybe that’s why you can’t convey it.”

Ako: “? What should I do then ?”

Rinko: "Just like how it was Yukina-san's music that made us fall in love with music, I think it would be

more suitable if we conveyed our feelings to her through music too."

Ako: With... music...

Ako: “The time when I heard the music I also thought that it was amazing. I don’t think there is a word

to describe that sensation well. With a band, such a connection can come true.”

Ako: Ah, I think I understand it...!

Tomoe: I’m home~! Ah, Ako, that face. It looks like something bad happened today. “Ako’s plan to

form a band with a cool person tactic” is-

Ako: Ah, big sister, welcome home! Well that’s~. Sayo…-san, who’s on the guitar, has an amazing

defense but I’ll keep trying my best till she recognizes me!

Tomoe: So, so, work hard… Wait, Sayo-san? Do you mean the Sayo who put together a band with

Minato?

Ako: Eh? Do you know her, big sis?

Tomoe: Hahaha. I don’t know her, but she’s a senior student at my school. We often pass each other in

school. Is Ako’s cool person Minato-san?

Ako: Yeah that’s it! When I saw her at the live we connected! She’s really, really cool!

Tomoe: Minato-san huh… She’s stubborn, but I’ll help you. Speaking of which, did you know? Minato-

san is a close friend of Lisa-san from my dance club.

Ako: Eeeeehh!! Lisa-nee’s stories about a close friend, Ako heard them a lot!!

A few days later

Haneoka Girls' School, Front Gate

Lisa: Eh!? Yukina, are you serious about what you just told me!?

Yukina: I’m serious. I’m forming a band with Sayo. We’re still only a guitarist and a vocalist, but a

new song will be finished for the contest.

Lisa: Is that so... Ahaha, so that’s all ! I was surprised because you didn’t tell me!

Lisa: (I always thought that day might come but… Right. It really has come, huh.)

Lisa: Yukina finally has a band huh~? Because you never hung out with anyone but me I was really

super worried you know~

Yukina: Lisa... But it’s because... I’m serious. I want to enter the FUTURE WORLD FES. with her. We

formed a band because our goals matched.

Yukina: And also this is Father’s...

Lisa: Hn. I get it. Leaving aside your goals, I'm happy that you finally found a comrade who would

practice together with you~

Lisa: But, what are going to do? Didn’t you need at least 3 people to enter the FUTURE WORLD FES.

contest?

Yukina: …Are you going to stop with forming a band?

Lisa: If I stop, are you going to give up, Yukina?

Yukina: Lisa…

Ako: Ah, Yukina-san, please!

Lisa: Hm? Oh? If that isn’t Ako. What’s up?

Yukina: Lisa, you know her...?

Ako: Please! Pleasepleaseplease! I will definitely play the drum well! Please!!

Lisa: Wait, wait I don’t get this. Ako, you can play the drums ? Do you want to join Yukina’s band?

Ako: Yeah ! But, no matter how often I ask… Please tell me why my honest feelings don’t reach you.

and then...uh…!

Ako: I’ve come to play all of Yukina-san’s song! I practiced a looot! That’s…

Ako: Please ! Just once! Just once is fine, so let’s perform together! And then...and then if it’s still no

good, I’ll finally give up!

Yukina: I’ve told you so many times… this isn’t a game.

Lisa: (Ah..)

Lisa: Hey hey, Yukina. It’s fine, just try it together once. Come on….

Ako: Wawawa-!

Yukina: …?

Ako: Ako’s score… It’s so crumbled, isn’t it because she practiced times and times again?

Ako: Ah!

Lisa: Right? Yukina. I know Ako because we are from the same club, but she really rises to the

occasion, you know?

Lisa: (I don’t know if it’s a good thing to complete the band. But it’s the first time seeing Ako become

serious like this. It makes me want to help her out...)

Yukina: ...Hah. I understand. Let’s have only one music session.

Ako: ! A-are you serious?! ...Really?! Yay ! Lisa-nee, thank you!

Lisa: Yay~ Alright. Hey, Yukina. Is it alright if I watch the session too?

Yukina: I don’t... really care but...why so suddenly? You usually don’t have to come to the studio.

Lisa: Eh? ‘W-why’ F-For no reason in particular? Except for seeing you sing at the Live House, why

wouldn’t I want to see you sing occasionally?

Lisa: A-and additionally, I also want to get a feeling for what kind of person Sayo is~

Yukina: I see. Do as you please.

Lisa: Yay~

Lisa: (What’s this ? I… Up until now I was fine with seeing it only from afar, but why am I so curious

about Yukina’s band…?)

 

T/N (Reina): I'm really happy to have Yuki on board with me in translating because it really helps a lot especially in such a time when I'm busy with examinations =w=!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page