top of page

The Unfinished Song that Connects Our Feelings Event Story Episode 5: Our Answer


~ Our Answer ~

(Yukina invites her father to the live and his response is...?)

The day before the Live

Yukina: Lisa, you're a little slow here. Increase the tempo.

Lisa: Noted!

Yukina: On the other hand, Ako, you're rushing too much. Listen to the other parts as well.

Ako: Alright!

Yukina: Sayo and Rinko, you need to pick up the pace for the last chorus. With how you are doing

now, we aren't making this sound fun enough.

Sayo: I understand.

Rinko: Y-Yes...

Yukina: Then we'll start again from the beginning.

*music*

Rinko: (Yukina-san is amazing!She has been singing non-stop since we started practice...!)

Ako: (At this rate, my parts will pale in comparison! I need to support her voice better with my drums!)

 

Lisa: Good work, everyone! Since the live is tomorrow, I think it's time to call it a day soon!

Ako: Oh, it's already so late! It has been three hours since we started?! I didn't even realize!

Rinko: That means we were... all concentrating...

Ako Rinko: ...........

Ako: Rinrin! There's still some time left until our booking is done! shall we practice for another hour?

Rinrin: I was thinking... of the same thing...!

Ako: Alright! Then let's work so hard that we'll not lose to Yukina-san!

Lisa: H-Hey! Are you two still planning to practice?

Sayo: I'll remain behind too.

Lisa: Huh Even you, Sayo?

Yukina: I'll stay too.

Lisa: Even you?! Do you guys know that resting is also part of practice...?

Yukina: Lisa, what will you do?

Lisa: I can't possibly leave when all of you are still here. Now that it comes down to it, I'll stay till the

end too!

 

Sayo: Tomorrow is the real thing.

Yukina: It's feels like it was just yesterday that we paired up.

Sayo: We are more or less down with practicing the new song too. At this rate, you'll be able to pull off your father's song.

Sayo: And everyone also became much more skilled too. It's all thanks to you, Minato-san.

Sayo: But this much... is still impossible...

Yukina: Sayo?

Sayo: Your resolve and strength for your father's song and towards music. It changed my view about you.

Yukina: I don't think that I'm worthy of that.

Sayo: I have worried over how I should see music too after all.

Yukina: Sayo...

Sayo: Let's put on a wonderful performance tomorrow. A performance that speaks better than skills do.

Minato house, living room

Yukina: Father, are you free now?

Yukina's father: What's up?

Yukina: Tomorrow's the day my band will be performing. I want you to come to watch us.

Yukina: I'll be putting my feelings for music into the song tomorrow.

Yukina: I want you to see that.

Yukina's father: Yukina....

Yukina's father: I understand. It's tomorrow right? I'm looking forward to it. It has been a long time sine I've heard you sing.

Yukina: Thank you. Then, I'll be waiting for you tomorrow. *leaves*

Yukina's father: Yukina, wait.

Yukina's father: Bring this along with you tomorrow.It's what I bring to lives back in the old days.

Yukina: This is...

Yukina: (I remember this. It's the silver accessory Father always brought with him to lives.)

Yukina's father: Just think of it as a good luck charm. I'm sure you'll do amazing tomorrow.

Yukina: Father. Thank you.

 

T/N: The second chapter today is up! Tomorrow is the last day of the event and the ending episode will be posted then! And then... we'll have the Rinko 3* Event card stories too. I have both stories unlocked, so look forward to that! Hopefully it will be as fun to translate as Kasumi from Sakura*Blooming Party was!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page