top of page

The Unfinished Song that Connects Our Feelings Event Story Episode 3: Even if I'm still not Perf


~ Even if I'm still not Perfect ~

(To Yukina who is doubting her abilities, her father only has one piece of advice.)

Udagawa house, living room

Ako: Why did Yukina-san say that? If she really thought she wasn't up to it, then why did she let us listen to the song?

Ako: Ugh! I don't know anymore! I'll text Rinrin!!!

Ako: ---Rinrin, wasn't Yukina-san very weird today?---

Rinko: ---I think so too. She seemed at a loss about what to do for that song...---

Ako: ---What does she mean that she doesn't have the qualifications to sing? But her singing is so

good!---

Rinko: --- I think the "qualifications" Yukina-san is talking about doesn't mean that.---

Ako: ---Then what does she mean by that?---

Rinko: ---Something about her mentality and feelings? I'm sure that song is something very important to Yukina-san---

Rinko: ---Perhaps she needs a firm resolve to sing that song.---

Ako: Resolve...

Ako: ---Do you think we can do anything to help---

Rinko: ---Now, I think we can only wait patiently. Let's believe in Yukina-san and wait for her to come to a decision!---

 

Hikawa house, Sayo's room

Sayo: We'll change the order of the first two songs and use this arrangement to link them......

Sayo: This won't make it. No matter what the third song is, we can't have a solid approach.

Sayo: If only we can perform that song Minato-san let us hear......

Sayo: If we aren't at that level yet, all we have to do is practice until we get there.

Sayo: What was Minato-san worried about...?

 

Minato house, Yukina's room

Yukina: .............

*Flashback*

Rinko: But I think that is a song that will match your voice perfectly, Yukina-san... so...

Rinko: I love your voice, Yukina-san... It's strong, but delicate... Sometimes, it's agonizing to hear as if it

is seeking love and recognition, yet at times... it sounds sad and lonely... it evokes emotions in

me...

*Flashback ends*

Yukina: I'll listen to that song again.*music*

Yukina: Exactly what feelings did Father have... when he sang this..,.

Yukina's father: Yukina? Can I speck to you for a moment?

Yukina: Father?

Yukina's father: I heard a nostalgic tune so I... that's a song from a decade ago.

Yukina: I want to sing this song. But... if it's me...

Yukina's father: If you feel so, then sing it. Why are you hesitating?

Yukina: This song's pure love for music... I'm not sure if I can pull it off with my singing.

Yukina's father: Just pour what you are feeling now into the song.

Yukina: B-But...

Yukina's father: Those are your pure thoughts and feelings about music now, right? Then just sing with those feelings.

Yukina's father: Convey those feelings of yours to the audience through your singing.

Yukina: Even if I'm still not perfect...?

Yukina's father: There's no song that an imperfect person cannot perform. There's no such thing as a perfect person. You're just hesitating because you think your skills and mentality is not up to par.

Yukina's father: Put those worries into the song and it will definitely become an amazing performance.

Yukina: ......!

*Flashback*

Lisa: Don't forget that your troubles over how you should see "music" is the very proof that your love for

music is purer than anyone else's.

*Flashback ends*

Yukina's father: It seems like I've said a little too much. I'll get going now. *leaves*

Yukina: ...................

Yukina: *phone call* Hello, Lisa? It's me.

Lisa: Hm, what's up? Are you still uneasy about your father's song?

Yukina: No, I'm fine now. He just told me the exact same thing you said.

Lisa: Eh?

Yukina: That the feelings I have for music is pure.

Yukina: Thank you, Lisa.

Lisa: No problem! I made up my mind to support you so this much is nothing at all!

Lisa: From now on too, if you ever doubt yourself again, I'll be here to help you get back onto your feet. Isn't that what childhood friends are?

Yukina: I guess you're right.

 

T/N: And that's the next update for this series.There's 3 more episodes to go and I'm enjoying this so far. That's not to say that it's unpredictable but Bandori really has a way to frame their stories to make them interesting. I hope my translations are still able to capture that fun side and not bore all of you too much!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page