top of page

The Unfinished Song that Connects our Feelings Event Story Episode 2: Qualifications to Sing


~ Qualifications to Sing ~

(Ako and Rinko insists that they would like to perform the new song. And to that, Yukina finally makes a decision.)

On the way home

Ako: That song that Yukina-san let us hear earlier... That was so cool!!! But...

Rinko: She said that it is a song that doesn't match us now...

Ako: Yeah... But I think that we would be able to pull it off if we practice hard! Ako wants to practice

enough to have a performance that matches the standards of that song!

Rinko: I feel... the same...

Ako: Is that... Yukina-san and Lisa-nee that I see over there? Rinrin, let's try to persuade Yukina-san

again! *runs off*

Rinko: A-Ako-chan....!

Ako: Yukina-san!!! Lisa-nee!!!!

 

Lisa: Hm? This voice...?

Yukina: Ako? What's up?

Ako: *pants* I... I finally caught up... U-Um! About that song earlier... Ako really wants to perform it!

Yukina: Huh?

Ako: That song... I felt that it was really cool and it will really bring the audience in the venue to live if

we perform it!

Yukina: That song is...

Rinko: *pants* A-Ako-chan... You run... too fast...

Ako: Rinrin, you want to perform that song too, right?

Rinko: Yes. I also want to perform that song too... Although I'm not sure whose song that is... but...

Rinko: But I think that is a song that will match your voice perfectly, Yukina-san... so...

Yukina: My voice?

Rinko: I love your voice, Yukina-san... It's strong, but delicate... Sometimes, it's agonizing to hear as if it

is seeking love and recognition, yet at times... it sounds sad and lonely... it evokes emotions in

me...

Rinko: When I heard that song earlier... it evoked feelings in me... that I felt when I first listened to your

song, Yukina-san...

Yukina: ......

Rinko: That's why... um, I'll like to hear you sing that song, Yukina-san.......

Ako: If you think we lack skills to pull off that song, Ako and Rinrin will practice even, even, eveeeen

more, so---!

Yukina: My singing isn't something as pure as what you said.

Rinko: Eh?

Lisa: Yukina? By that, you mean?

Yukina: I... I don't think I have the qualifications to sing that song yet.

Rinko: Yukina-san......?

Yukina: I'm sorry. But I understand your view. Thank you for believing in my voice. I'll think about it.

Ako: A-Ako... will be waiting! I'll definitely be waiting for your reply!

Yukina: ....... *leaves*

Lisa: Y-Yukina-!! Sorry, I'll go after Yukina!

 

Lisa: Yukina, what's wrong? Why did you say that you don't have the qualifications to sing that song?

Yukina: Lisa, if it's you, you would have realized that... that song, it's my Father's.

Lisa: My hunch was right...

Yukina: That was a song when he was still an indie singer, so...

Lisa: I see. So that was when you Father was still performing songs which he really wanted to do...

Yukina: That's right. Father's pure passion for music at that time... it's not something the current me can

pull off.

Yukina: Because I'm...

Lisa: No, it's alright. You don't have to force yourself to say anymore. I know what you want to say

already.

Lisa: But I think that no matter what Ako and Rinko feels, it is important that you make your decision

about this yourself, Yukina.

Lisa: Haha, this is a secret between the two of us, okay?

Yukina: Lisa......

Lisa: I'll be waiting for your reply too, Yukina. Take your time to think about it. But...

Lisa: Don't forget that your troubles over how you should see "music" is the very proof that your love for

music is purer than anyone else's.

Yukina: How I should see "music"...

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page