top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 04: The Cancelled Performance


~ The Cancelled Performance~

(An unexpected trouble occurs during Pasupare’s debut live event?!)

On the day of the live

Music room

Staff: Are we able to fit the schedule for the set change?

Staff: All preparations are completed!

Hina: Wow! There are so many people!

Chisato: How many people are there here today?

Staff: There are about 10,000 people.

Maya: 10… 10,000?!

Hina: I see! There’s a lot of them here! To make that many people believe that we are the actual ones

making the music… it’s so fun just thinking about it!

Aya: …..

Eve: Aya-san, are you nervous?

Aya: Eh? W-What’s up? I… I… I forgot what I wanted to say!

Hina: Hm? Just say something randomly when it comes down to it~

Aya: I’m the type that needs to think things properly before the real performance or I’ll stumble over my

words…

Aya: Also, the stage here is so different from what I had as a trainee so it makes me very nervous…

Chisato: Aya-chan, calm down. From today onward, you are no longer a trainee, but Aya-chan of

Pastel*Palettes. It’s a new role. A new identity.

Aya: I guess you’re right…

Aya: (From now on, I’m a member of Pastel*Palettes. I’m no longer who I am when I was a mere

trainee.)

Aya: (I have trained for 3 years. I’ve even finally managed to become a good MC. Even when they told

me I didn’t have to sing, I still made sure that I memorized all the lyrics. So, I’ll definitely be fine!)

Live staff: Pastel*Palettes-san, you’re up soon. Please get ready!

Pastel*Palettes: Alright!

Stage

MC: And next up, we have the new idol band group “Pastel*Palettes” with us today! This is their debut

stage. Please clap for them!

Audience: Eh? Is that… the Shirasagi Chisato?

Audience: It’s really her!!!

Aya: ……..

Aya: Everyone! Nice to meet you! We are Pastel*Palettes! Please call us “Pasupare”!

Aya: To let all of you know us better, we have prepared a song specially for you. Please listen to it!

Shuwa-rin Dreaming!

Aya: (Thank God! I actually pulled it off!)

Aya: ~~~ *music*

Audience: Eh? That song is very cute!

Audience: Is this… a live performance?!

Audience: Oh! Idols are amazing! They can perform so well too!

Aya: (Eh? The performance…. Stopped?)

Eve: The music…?

Chisato: (The music stopped? What happened?!)

Audience: What? The music stopped completely?

Audience: Are there some technical troubles?

Aya: (I… I need to do something!)

Aya: ……. Um…

Audience: Could it be that all that just now was just… lip syncing?

Audience: Are they not performing anymore?

Audience: Hey, what happened to the performance?

Aya: (What should I do… I know that I should say something… but I can’t find he right words…!)

Aya: Ah… Um...

Chisato: (This is terrible. At this rate-!)

Chisato: Everyone, I’m sorry but due to technical troubles, we’ll have to stop our performance here

today!

Chisato: But we have more live performances planned. Please come and support Pastel*Palettes then!

Audience: What is going on?!

Audience: It’s over already? Just like that?

Eve: Is our live over?

Hina: Well we can’t help it. We have to postpone it for now.

Maya: Noted…

Aya: ……….

Music room

Eve: What happened back then? The music stopped… the performance too…

Staff: We are still investigating the cause. Ah, hello? About the live performance—

Hina: I never expected something like this to happen suddenly on our debut performance!

Chisato: It means that our lie was seen through in front of 10,000 people…

Maya: …..

Eve: Our lie…

Aya: We…

Aya: What will happen to us from now on?

 

T/N: I expected something to happen on their debut live, but to have that mistake happening in front of 10,000 people is no joke, I'll like to see how they rebound from that and gain popularity :D

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page