top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 03: An idol? That's something new!


~ An idol? That's something new ~

(Their first fitting session after Maya became an official member of Pastel*Palettes turns into...?)

Entertainment agency, meeting room

Maya: Me? An idol? That's impossible! I can't do it. I really can't! I'm just a studio musician!

Chisato: You'll be fine. After all, you look very beautiful without your glasses. And with your skill, it will

be a waste to just leave you as a studio musician.

Aya: C-Chisato-chan! Shouldn't we consult the staff first...?

Hina: It will be fine~! It would be so much more interesting if Maya-chan joined us, so I'm all for the

idea~!

Aya: Interesting... um... b-but...

Maya: About that, I really don't think I can do it!

Maya: I'm really sorry but I'm not the kind to stand out in front of others. So I don't think I'll be able to

commit to being an idol. Definitely not!

Chisato: Maya-san, please think about it!!

Chisato: We were just recently told that we'll debut as an idol band group. However, we know next to

nothing about the instruments and we are having trouble even with finding a drummer. It really

worries me...

Chisato: If we are unable to find the last member, we might not even be able to debut. What should we

do then?

Chisato: It would be so helpful if someone as reliable and dependable as you joined us. Ah, I'm sorry. I

shouldn't have said so much. But, we really only have you left.

Maya: P-Please don't apologize! But even still, being an idol is a little...

Eve: I also agree with you joining us!

Maya: !

Chisato: Eve-chan...

Eve: Please help us! I want to participate in the event!

Eve: Also, I want to continue being in a band with Maya-san! You always teach me so many new

things, and I love learning from you! To be here only until we find someone new... that's so sad!

Hina: I'll join in too. I want to chat with you more, Maya-chan. You're interesting!

Chisato: Maya-san, please! Aya-chan, you are also fine with this, right?

Aya: I will also feel a lot more relieved if you joined the band too.

Maya: But if you just need a drummer, there's Taku-san too.

Maya: This is the first time that anyone has depended on me like this. I'm grateful.

Maya: But honestly, I have zero confidence with being able to pull off being an idol. But if you are

okay with someone like me, then...

Maya: I'll join Pastel*Palettes as the official drummer.

Eve: Maya-san! Thank you very much!

Chisato: Thank you very much! Really, thank you.

Entertainment agency, meeting room

Staff: So, Maya-san has became the official drummer for Pastel*Palettes.

Chisato: We wanted to help the staff out so we approached Maya-san yesterday.

Chisato: Although this may have been unnecessary.

Staff: That's not so~! You've really helped us out, Chisato-san! We couldn't find anyone at all, and it left

us in such a bind~!

Chisato: Although we have heard a little about the band and its aims and targets in the future, I hope

that we'll receive such updates in the future too.

Chisato: Since you've joined us too, why don't you give another simple introduction again?

Maya: A-Alright! Um... I'm Yamato Maya! My name is palindromic, it is read as "yama to maya" no

matter which way you read it from! I'll do my best as the drummer! Please guide me along!

Eve: To have Maya-san join us, that's so reassuring! I'm happy!

Maya: Ahaha.... It's embarrassing to hear that...

Chisato: We have planned a clothing fitting session today, right? Maya-san's costume should be ready

too so let's all go together.

Entertainment agency, lesson studio

Staff: Here are the costumes.

Aya: Wow, they are so cute!

Eve: They're so cute that they are sparkling! Amazing!

Chisato: Would the tailoring of Maya-san's costume make it in time?

Staff: Of course. If it's from now, we'll make it work. Maya-san, we'll take your measurements over here. As for the rest of , please try on your costumes.

Pastel*Palettes: Alright!

1 hour later

Hina: Ta-da~! How does it look? Does it suit me?

Aya: Wow, Hina-chan, you look so cute! Really cute~!

Eve: Aya-san you look splendid too! Your costume is all pink and fluffy... just like a macaron!

Aya: Really? *smiles* I always aspired to perform in such an outfit ever since I started my training! I'm

so happy!

Chisato: I'm sorry but it is a little loose around my arms*. Also, could you alter the frills on the skirt and

make it slightly shorter?

Staff: Roger. Do you have any other amendments?

Chisato: Hm... Well, could we borrow the instruments here? I think it'll be easier if we actually hold the

instruments.

Staff: Of course. Please wait a moment.

Chisato: Everyone, how does it feel to actually wear the costume?

Hina: I love it! It feels like it's made just for me~!

Chisato: Do you have any issues with it? We could ask the staff to mend it.

Hina: Hm? Was this meeting for this purpose?

Chisato: Hina-chan, you haven't been in this industry for long, have you? I should have explained the

basics beforehand.

Chisato: These costumes are made for us, so this fitting session is to ensure that they fit us perfectly.

Chisato: We check to see if the size fits us and if it constricts our movements. The staff will make

amendments based on our feedback.

Eve: Costumes made just for us? That's incredible! It's totally different from when I was working as a

model! Idol... that's something new!

Chisato: Eve-chan, you were a model, right? Wearing an outfit to show off its appeal, it's the same no

matter whether you are a model or an idol.

Eve: Oh... I see! I've learnt something new!

Eve: Mm! After wearing this costume, I feel motivated!

Hina: That's good! I see your eyes sparkling with vigor! Let's work hard! Though... we won't actually be

playing any instruments.

Maya: Eh--- Ah-- Stop, no don't--- that's ticklish--! A-A-Ahaahah! Someone, save me---!!!

Aya: Do you think Maya-chan is okay...?

Hina: Who knows? Rather, what do you think they doing back there?

 

Clarification:

(1) Arms: The direct translation for "waki" is actually armpits but considering Chisato' outfit that wouldn't make the most sense. Hence I decided to ude"arms" instead.

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page