top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 05: What we should Believe in


~ What we should Believe in ~

(Worried about the live performance that stopped halfway,

Chisato goes to inquire what happened, but…)

Music room

Eve: What happened just now? The music stopped and the audience… they were reacting badly to it.

Maya: It’s technical troubles. Looking at how it was only the music that stopped, it’s probably the

speaker or the amp.

Aya: I’m sorry everyone… I… When it comes down to it, I couldn’t even speak…

Maya: It’s not your fault, Aya-san! What has been done is done! Let’s look towards the next live!

Chisato: Next….

Eve: Next… But what will happen to us from now on? What will be our next job? Could it be that…

we’ll never have another job ever again?

Chisato: I’ll go ask the staff about it.

Aya: I’ll go too! I also need to apologize to them.

Chisato: It’s alright. The staff should be busy trying to pacify the audience now too.

Chisato: It’s better to go in a smaller group so we don’t get in the way. Aya-san, you can head over a

little later.

Aya: A.-Alright…

Eve: Is waiting the only thing we can do now? Isn’t there anything else we can do to help?

Hina: I’m also curious as to what happened. Although I’m not as negative as Eve-chan is, I’m still

worried about what the future holds for us.

Aya: ………..

Aya: (And it was finally a chance for me to realize my dream…… More importantly than the music

stopping, I……..)

*flashback*

Aya: Ah…. Um…

Aya: (W-What should I say?!)

*flashback ends*

Aya: (Although I knew that we couldn’t afford to fail, why didn’t I say something then?)

Aya: (I should have practiced well beforehand and made sure that there wouldn’t be any hiccups during

the live…)

Aya: I’m an idiot……

Backstage

Chisato: (After that mess-up, there is no future for this band anymore. More importantly, this also

affected my reputation.)

Chisato: (How should I make it up? Where do I get the chance for that?)

Chisato: (Besides, there wouldn’t even be a slight sliver of hope to make a comeback with this band

anymore. If that’s so, there is only one thing left to do.)

Chisato: (I will… choose the path that wouldn’t fail. The path of success.)

Staff: Chisato-san! We were just thinking of heading over! About the live earlier… we’re really sorry

about that.

Chisato: It’s alright, thanks for the hard work. Sorry to interrupt when you’re so busy but may I get an

explanation for what happened?

Staff: Firstly---

Music room

Aya: Chisato-chan isn’t back yet… Could it be that the trouble isn’t solved yet?

Eve: I’m worried…

Hina: Ugh, I’m bored! I’m so bored! And restless! I’ll go search for her!

Aya: Ah, Hina-chan!

Backstage

Hina: I wonder where Chisato-chan is~ Oh, is that Chisato-chan? And a staff member?

Staff: About that…

Chisato: Thank you very much. I’ll relay what you’ve said to the others.

Hina: Chisato-chan! I came looking for you since you took a long time~ What were you two talking

about?

Chisato: Sorry for making you worried, Hina-chan! I didn’t know so much time had passed.

Hina: I see! But the rest are much more worried than I am!

Chisato: It’s natural to be nervous after such a mistake occurred. But this is an experience that will make

us stronger too!

Chisato: To the point that you all will be fine even without me around.

Chisato: Even if I have more experience than you all, there’s only so much I can do.

Hina: Even without you around…

Music room

Chisato: Sorry for taking so long!

Aya: Chisato-chan!

Maya: What did the staff say?

Chisato: About the cause, it’s basically what you suspected, Maya-chan. They are still investigating to

find out the actual problem though.

Eve: What will happen to us… from now on?

Chisato: About that, they will talk to us about it tomorrow.

Aya: I see… Then is there something that we can do?

Chisato: Even the staff are working towards a solution. Though it is a painful experience for me today

as well, let’s believe in the staff and wait.

Eve: Okay… I learnt how to believe in others from bushido. Now is the time to put that mindset to good

use, right?

Hina: Then I’ll study about bushido too~

Aya: …………..

Aya: (Believe… What should I believe in from now on…?)

 

T/N: Hope you're still following the translations and that it helped you love Pasupare more! Things are getting interesting with the band so please stick around more :D

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page