top of page

Sakura Blooming Party! Event Story Episode 4: She saw through me!!


~ She saw through me!! ~ (In a second round of introductions, Arisa’s uncomfortable fidgeting increases?!)

Kasumi: Speaking of which, apart from knowing that all of us here are in a band, we know nothing

else about each other!

Kasumi: What do you guys do in your free time?

Kasumi: I practice with all my might daily!

Kokoro: That’s wonderful! I like how you do your best with everything! I have a feeling we’ll get along

really well, because I give my 100% in everything I do too!

Kasumi: Kokoron you’re famous in our cohort for being a curious and hyper person!

Kokoro: Is that so? I just heard about that now.

Rimi: Kokoro-chan is really fun to be with. You are always ready to take on new challenges. What are

you interested in currently?

Kokoro: While it’s true that I try out a lot of new things, they are all for putting a smile on the faces of

everyone in the world! I guess that means I’m currently putting my 100% into smiles!

Kokoro: With that in mind, we have Hello, Happy World! We create music and sing in our

performances!

Kasumi: I see! Then we’re the same!

Arisa: (Music, singing and performing… isn’t that just a band? so in the end, wouldn’t everyone here

be the same? How can Kasumi be pleased with an answer like that?)

Hagumi: For Hagumi, other than the band, I’m also into softball! I just participated in a competition

yesterday!

Kokoro: I remember! I have something to tell you, Hagumi.

Hagumi: What is it~? What is it~?

Kokoro: Do you remember being upset that there isn’t a batting center specially for softball before?

Hagumi: I do! Although there are many batting centers for baseball, there just isn’t any for softball!

Kokoro: And when I told them that, they made one for me! It’s located at the backyard so let’s head

there later!

Arisa: (Huh?! Making a batting center?! What the hell is that? Is that n-normal?!)

Hagumi: Kokoron! Thank you! I’m so glad I confided in you! You’re really an awesome friend~!

Arisa: (Why is no one saying anything about this situation? Saaya should-)

Saaya: Ahaha… Kokoron’s house really exceeds my expectations…

Arisa: (She gave up?!)

Kasumi: And so, next we’ll….. Saaya!

Saaya: M-Me?!

Kokoro: Thanks for the Smiley-Bread! Did you make it?

Arisa: (And that’s why I said, that naming sense is terrible. Stop calling it that…)

Saaya: About that smiley-bread…

Arisa: (Saaya! If you call it that too, that name will become official, you know? Are you sure you want

to let it be known as that? Seriously?

Saaya: Actually, I’m the one who made it.

Saaya: Although I have always been helping out at the store, I have never participated in the baking

process. Since we’re having a party today, I thought I should do my best and make one!

Kasumi: Saaya is always helping out at Yamabuki Bakery!

Kokoro: Oh. But what exactly do you do when you help out?

Saaya: Hm… I do a lot, from cleaning the store and oven to helping out with opening and closing the

store.

Misaki: Wow. Yamabuki-san, you’re amazing. Even hearing about it makes me tired. If I were in your

position, I wouldn’t be able to do even that much.

Saaya: Thank you. Although there are many aspects which make it sound like a very tiring job but it’s

actually quite unexpectedly quite manageable.

Kokoro: No way! It is amazing that you are able to do all of that every day! If you’d like, I’ll send those

people over to help out!

Saaya: Eh? It’s okay! I love helping out at the store.

Kokoro: Is that so? Hm… Then if you’re every troubled, let me know!

Saaya: Y-Yeah. Thanks.

Kasumi: Then let’s move on to the next program!

Rimi: I… was living in Kansai Prefecture until recently, so…

Kokoro: In Kansai?! So you moved here? That’s incredible! I always wanted to do that at least once! It’s

my dream! I’m so envious!

Arisa: (No, the point of envy isn't that. Shouldn't it be your large house and wealth instead?)

Misaki: …………

Arisa: (She’s staring at me again! C-Calm down… I can’t look like I’m reacting negatively to their

conversation!) Tae: Something that I’m doing other than the band…

Arisa: (T-Tae?! When the heck did she return?!)

Tae: ……….

Tae: Guitar…?

Arisa: (What’s with that? After that pause, that’s all you come up with? Isn’t that just the same as the

band?!)

Arisa: (No, wait. If she’s saying that she plays the guitar even when she’s alone… Ugh, why am I

thinking about what Tae said so seriously?!)

Misaki: There’s a bunch of complicated issues behind me joining the band so I won’t touch on that. As

for my regular life, it’s ordinary.

Kasumi: Then we only have Eve-chan and Arisa left! Let’s start with Eve-chan!

Eve: Um, I just came to Japan recently. I have always been interested in flower viewing in Japan!

Arisa: (That’s a strange thing to be interested in though.)

Misaki: Well, flower viewing isn’t all that common outside of Japan after all. Though, it’s more or less a

standard in Japan already.

Misaki: Ichigaya-san, you think so too, right?

Arisa: Eh? Ahaha… It’s true that it’s rare to be able to view the flowers on such a huge property. Isn’t

this just wonderful~?

Arisa: (This is bad… Definitely… Okusawa-san is definitely seeing through all my facades…)

Eve: And well, Bushido too! I’m enamored of Bushido!

Kokoro: Bushido? Speaking of which, there’s a whatever-the-name-is sword that is used by a whatever- his-name-was guy!

Arisa: (Such limited and useless information!)

Eve: A whatever-the-name-is sword and a whatever-his-name-was guy, right!

Kokoro: Yes! It was a difficult-name-to-remember sword used by a difficult-name-to-remember guy!

Eve: If it’s alright, could you show me the sword?

Kokoro: Even if you look at such a sword with such a difficult name, it will not be very fun! Wouldn’t

you rather have a sword fight with me?

Arisa: (What’s with all their conversations? You wouldn’t come across these sorts of talk everyday.)

Kasumi: Well then, the only one left is Arisa! You are the only one left!

Arisa: Um… I…

 

T/N: Arisa's monologue puts her and Misaki into the limelight for the event stories :D

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page