top of page

Sakura Blooming Party! Event Story Episode 5: Arisa, the Yamato Nadeshiko


~ Arisa, the Yamato Nadeshiko ~

(Kasumi realizes that Arisa isn't speaking much and decides to draw attention to her friend in the middle of the party.)

Kasumi: Arisa, you haven't been speaking much today.

Kasumi: What's wrong? Are you not feeling well?

Arisa: I-It's nothing. I'm fine...

Saaya: You look a little pale. Are you tired?

Arisa: I'm really fine!

Arisa: (Actually, I'm freaking tired. How much do you think I'm holding myself back from commenting?!)

Kasumi: Really? Then all's great! Now, say something to everyone, Arisa! The things you say are really

interesting and funny so everyone is looking forward to it!

Arisa: (K-Kasumi! She must be the worst MC ever! How am I supposed to meet everyone's expectations

if she raises the hurdle by so much?!)

Arisa: (Oh well. I guess I should just randomly say something. If it's something uninteresting the topic

will naturally change anyway.)

Arisa: Another thing that I'm interested in other than the band is bonsai. The end.

Eve: Bonsai? That's amazing! I was actually intending to try it out too!

Arisa: (Don't drag the topic on!)

Eve: As expected of Arisa-san! That's an amazing hobby!

Eve: It's elegant and beautiful. You must be the perfect image of a Yamato Nadeshiko!

Kokoro: Speaing of which, we have bonsai here too! It's supposedly 400 years old too!

Eve: 400 years?! I... Please show it to me! I want to see it!

Kokoro: Okay! But I wonder... where is it now~?

Eve: 400 years... means it is here since Edo! It has been alongside all the samurai, that's incredible!!

Arisa: (Ah... At least the focus is turned away from me. But a 400 year old bonsai? I want to see it too.)

Kokor: I remembered! Because it looked small, thin and frail, I replanted it!

Arisa: Idi-! If you do such a thing-!!

Arisa: (Oops, I almost said something crude again! Ugh, I'm almost at my limit...)

Misaki: *chuckles*

Arisa: ?!

Kasumi: What's up, Misaki-chan? Was there something funny?

Misaki: No, not really. I was just thinking that Ichigaya-san is very reserved.

Kasumi: Not at all! She's usually much more lively and interesting! She has a reallllllly sharp tongue,

right, Arisa?

Arisa: S-Sharp tongue? Of course not! What are you saying, Kasumi?

Arisa: (I'll make you pay for this later, Kasumi!)

Kasumi: Oh and Arisa's house is pretty amazing too, you know? It's not on the level of Kokoron's but

there's a warehouse! A warehouse!

Kokoro: Warehouse? That's amazing! My house doesn't have one! I'm curious!

Arisa: Uh, t-that's not something worth showing to others. IT's just that my house used to be a

pawnshop so...

Eve: Arisa-san's family was a pawnshop? Then it means that there's a lot of precious treasures and

antiques? I want to see it too!

Hagumi: And it seems like Ka-kun and the rest of your band practices in there, right? Hagumi wants to

go there too!

Arisa: We only practice there because it's large and rather soundproof...

Eve: Please tell me more about yourself, Arisa-san!

Arisa: A-About myself?

Kasumi: Arisa is an honor student! Her grades are top-notch!

Arisa: P-Please don't mention that here. It's embarrassing.

Kasumi: And the fact that I'm in a band is due to Arisa! Because she gave me a guitar!

Hagumi: What's with that? It's such a touching story!

Arisa: That's because Kasumi came over and got along well with my grandmother...

Kasumi: And the reason why I went to Arisa's house was because there were star-shaped stickers

leading the way.

Rimi: Kasumi-chan is doing her best to show Arisa-chan's appeal to everyone~!

Saaya: That's because it's too much of a waste to keep Arisa's charm points all to ourselves!

Rimi: I think so too!

Kasumi: -And that's what happened!

Kokoro: That's so lovely! So it was Arisa's stickers that formed your band!

Kokoro: That must be fate! If our band was created due to our motto to make everyone smile, then your

band must be created from those stickers!

Arisa: (....... What's with that lame conclusion? Don't put smiles and stickers on the same page!)

Kokoro: Hagumi! We can't lose too! First, we'll construct a warehouse! We'll practice in one too!

Hagumi: Right? I was thinking of that too!

Arisa: (Huh?! That's the conclusion you come to? Why?! How?!)

Misaki: From what I heard, I was thinking "How did you even come to that conclusion, guys?"

Arisa: Eh?! Why are you telling me this?

Misaki: That's because I'm sure you were thinking of the exact same thing, right?

Arisa: N-No...

Arisa: (I can't do this anymore... this.... party...)

Kasumi: Then since we've heard from everyone! Let's start the party proper!

Kokoro + Hagumi: Yay~~~!

Rimi + Saaya: Yay~!

Tae + Eve: Yay!

Arisa + Misaki: .............

 

T/N: Such awesomeness having everyone going along with the whole scene while Arisa and Misaki just can't bring themselves to go along with it. And I guess I would have responded similarly to Arisa and Misaki so I understand how they are feeling here...

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page