top of page

Sakura Blooming Party! Event Story Episode 3: Let's go! Flower Viewing Special!


~ Let’s go! Flower Viewing Special! ~ (In this amusing excuse of a flower viewing party, the lone girl that stares at Arisa is…?)

Rimi: W-What? Who are these people? Within a split second, all the preparations needed for the party are completed…

Kokoro: I’m not sure but if it’s a request by me, they’ll definitely complete it!

Kokoro: Why don’t all of you request for something too? Don’t hold back!

Arisa: (W-What’s with those suspicious people?)

Hagumi: Our band has received their assistance many times previously too!

Kasumi: Is that true? Then we’ll make a request if we think of something!

Arisa: (She accepted the explanation? What are you thinking, Kasumi?!)

Rimi: Kokoro-chan… is amazing…

Saaya: I… guess so…

Kokoro: Since all the preparations are completed, let’s commence the flower viewing party! Let’s do a cheer!

Kasumi: A cheer? What will we say?

Kokoro: That doesn’t matter! Just yell whatever comes to your mind! Yell it towards these sakura trees, towards this vast sky!

Arisa: (What’s wrong with her… I don’t even understand what she is saying anymore…)

Kokoro: Then let’s go! One, two… Go!

Kokoro + Hagumi: Flower viewing special, let’s go! Yay!

Arisa: (A-Amazing. How did they achieve that level of synchronization without practice?)

Kasumi: Me too! Flower viewing special, let’s go! Yay!

Arisa: (Even Kasumi… But even still there’s only the three of them…)

Kokoro: Everyone, that was great! Since we’ve all shared what’s on our minds, let’s start the party

without further ado!

Arisa: (I’m already worn out before it even started… Will I be able to keep up with this high tension?)

Kokoro: I’ve prepared a lot of food too! Let’s dig in!

Kokoro: Just let me know if the food runs out and those people there will bring more over!

Kasumi: Look! There’s meat! Ahhh, all these food that I’ve never eaten before~

Hagumi: There’s no doubt! That is A5 grade Wagyu (beef)! A-ma-zing~!!

Kasumi: I see! How are you able to tell that from one look? Hagu, does your family run a restaurant*?

Tae: It seems like you’re very knowledgeable about meat.

Hagumi: Ehehehe~!! Thanks for the compliment!

Arisa: (That shouldn’t be what you focus on! The grade of the meat is the focus. The grade!)

Rimi: It’s so awkward to take out the food we brought, in front of all these delicacies…

Saaya: Y-You think so too?

Kokoro: What are you two whispering about? And fidgeting too? Are you feeling unwell? Do you need

me to get anyone over?

Saaya: I-It’s not that… How should I put it?

Kokoro: Hm? Is that bread that you have in that bag? Can I have one?

Saaya: Y-Yes. My parents are running a bakery so I brought some bread over. I hope you’ll like it.

Kokoro: It’s delicious! This bread, it’s extremely delicious! Usually bread tastes so bland but this is

delicious! It’s a taste that puts a smile on my face~

Kokoro: This must be a Smiley-Bread*!

Saaya: T-T-Thank you!

Arisa: (W-What on earth is a Smiley-Bread? What’s with that name? What is she even saying?)

Hagumi: Hagumi brought something along too!

Kokoro: As expected from you, Hagumi! An eye for an eye! A gift for a gift! Is that what you were

thinking?

Hagumi: Tada! My special croquette that will make your cheeks tumble down!

Arisa: (Cheeks? Tumble down?!)

Misaki: ……..

Arisa: ?!

Arisa: (W-What…? If I’m not wrong, she’s Okusawa-san? She’s been staring at me for quite some time

now…)

Misaki: Ichigaya-san, you have been looking rather uncomfortable since earlier.

Arisa: ?!

Misaki: I sense that we share the same thoughts.

Misaki: Even if I’m used to them, there’s still instances when I feel they’re weird.

Arisa: Eh? What are you saying. I’d never think of such idi- I mean, silly things! Hahaha!

Misaki: ……… Then, it’s fine.

Eve: I brought ginger cookies! This is a staple in Finland!

Saaya: Wow! They look so good!

Rimi: M-Me too… I brought a normal home-cooked dish…

Kasumi: Ah! That’s what Tae wanted to eat! Hm? Where’s Tae?

Hagumi: She sneaaaaaaked off earlier towards the fountain.

Kasumi: Oh! Then I’ll go get her! Also, it’s so colorful here with all the dishes, it really feels like the

party is coming to life!

Kasumi: Why don’t we do the cheer once more?

Kasumi: Flower viewing special, let’s go! Yay!

Arisa: …………

 

Clarifications:

(1) Does your family run a restaurant: The way it is phrased in Japanese is if Hagumi’s family sells meat, which would link it to a butcher. But I thought that sounds a little crude in English.

(2) Smiley Bread: Kokoro combines the words Egao (smile) and Pan (katakana for bread).

 

T/N: Smiley Bread. That needs to be a thing.

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page