top of page

Sakura*Blooming Party! Event Story Episode 2: Visiting the Tsurumaki House


~ Visiting the Tsurumaki House ~

(On the day of the flower viewing party, everyone arrives with sweets and food but...?)

On the day of the Flower Viewing Party

Arisa: Could it be that... ah, I'm 10 minutes early...

Arisa: Wouldn't this just make it seem like I'm the most excited one about this? *Sigh*

Rimi: Arisa-chan, morning! E-Eh? Did I get the time wrong, am I late?

Arisa: No, it's just that we're early.

Rimi: I see, that's a relief! Saaya-chan and Tae-chan are reaching soon too!

Arisa: Alright.

Saaya: Both of you are so early. Oh, could it be that you're too excited, Arisa?

Arisa: Huh?!! Are you crazy? Isn't it basic etiquette to come earlier than the meeting time?

Saaya: Yes, yes, if you say so~

Eve: Good morning! The weather is really good today, right?

Eve: Arisa-san, you have a lot of wrinkles between your eyebrows... are you alright?

Eve: Could it be that you aren't feeling well?

Arisa: T-That's not... Please, don't mind it... hahaha...

Eve: I'm relieved to hear that.

Eve: Arisa-san is really elegant and the exact image of a Yamato Nadeshiko. Sakura looks so good

when paired with you!

Rimi: Y-Yes... that's right...

Kasumi: I'm sorry!!!! I'm late!!!!

Arisa: K-Kasumi, you (omae)-~

Eve: O-Omae? A-Arisa-san?

Arisa: ?!

Arisa: O...O... Omanjuu...* Did you bring an omanjuu?

Kasumi: Omanjuu? Did I promise to bring that? Although I don't have that, I brought a lot snacks

though!

Arisa: I-Is that so? Thanks anyway, haha... ha...

Kasumi: Arisa, you're being strange... Oh well. Eh? Where are the rest?

Rimi: It seems like everyone got caught up with making snacks for the occasion. I just arrived not too

long ago. Kasumi-chan, what did you make?

Kasumi: I brought a lot of snacks because I'm not too good at cooking!

Tae: Ah... everyone is here already.

Kasumi: Morning, Tae!

Tae: I met them on the way here.

Hagumi: Sorry for keeping you waiting! Hagumi is here with Mi-kun!

Misaki: Morning. I don't have any energy for a dynamic pose.

Kasumi: And so... I guess that's everyone Then onward to Kokoron's house... Let's go!

Kasumi: I am all excited and ready for this! I want to start the party already!

Hagumi: No, no. Kokoron's house would be many times better than this.

Kasumi: Better than this? That's impossible!

Hagumi: Well, well, it's suspense time!

Kasumi: Hey Hagumi, is Kokoron's house still that far away We have been walking and walking and

walking for some time now. I'm getting... sleepy...

Hagumi: Alright! Thanks for the wait! Here's Kokoron's house!

Arisa: T-This? Please stop joking. Isn't this the largest house in this area?

Saaya: Wait... Now that I think about it... Isn't Kokoro's family name "Tsurumaki"?

Rimi: The nameplate* shows "Tsurumaki".

Arisa: T-Then this is really Kokoro's house?

Hagumi: That's why I have been saying~~ This is Kokoron's house!

Saaya: I never expected Kokoron to be part of the Tsurumaki...

Kokoro: Everyone! You're all here! Now, come in~

Tsurumaki's house.

Kasumi: .... I-Is this a dream? Could it be that I actually fell asleep and am having a dream now?

Everything in front of me is pink!

Kasumi: Can you pinch my cheek? Ow! So this really isn't a dream!

Kokoro: Everyone, let's have fun! You can walk around and explore, or sleep, or anything! Anything

goes!

Kokoro: The tennis court is there and we'll have a badminton competition later! I'm thrilled!

Tae: There's a fountain there too.

Eve: Amazing! Such a huge house isn't common in Finland either!

Arisa: What's with this place? Where is this even, how can it be? Such a huge house is unbelievable!

Arisa: ....!

Arisa: (Crap, because the scale is off the charts, the shock made me speak without thinking. If someone

heard me...)

Arisa: .....

Arisa: (*sigh of relief* Thank God. It seems like everyone is in awe at the size of the house and didn't

hear me.)

Kokoro: Then everyone, please help us with the preparation!

Rimi: Eh?! There's so many people dressed in black coming out of the house. What's happening?

What's going on?!

 

Clarification:

(1) Omae --> Omanjuu: Arisa used 'Omae' to refer to Kasumi, which is a very rude and boyish way to say 'you'. As she was praised by Eve earlier for being a Yamato Nadeshiko (ideal Japanese women), who is graceful, feminine and definitely not a person who uses coarse language, Arise tries to cover it up by making it seem like she was saying something else instead, and that is where 'Omanjuu' comes in.

(2) Nameplate: Japanese houses are identified by a nameplate by their front door, with the family name of the household living in the house. For Kokoro, her family name is Tsurumaki, hence that is the name on the nameplate.

 

T/N: We still have a few more chapters to go. Sit tight and let's go! Time to translate the next chapter!

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page