top of page

Sakura Blooming Party! Event Story Episode 1: What's "Flower Viewing"?


~ What's "Flower Viewing"? ~

(Using the chance meeting of all the first-years, Kasumi has "Something" to announce.)

Arisa: Hey Kasumi, can we leave already? If we keep hanging around such weird people, even I will

be thought of as weird too.

Kasumi: Why But it's not often that we all gathered together like this!

Kasumi: Oh yeah, that's right!

Arisa: (W-What? Kasumi's sudden change in aura... I have a really bad feeling about this...)

Kasumi: Hey everyone, since it's fate that brought us all together today, why don't we arrange a flower

viewing party?

Arisa: (Oh god, no!)

Kasumi: Is everyone free on Sunday, tomorrow?

Hagumi: Wow, as expected of Ka-kun! Nice idea~ Hagumi is completely free on that day! Kokoron

and Mi-kun (Misaki/Michelle) should be fine too, right?

Kokoro: We are both free!

Misaki: Ugh, don't decide for me. Though, I'm okay with the idea too.

Eve: I want to have the party with everyone too! Before coming to Japan, I have always wanted to do

this once!

Kasumi: Rimirin and the rest... Are all of you free too?

Rimi: Of course! This is such a rare chance!

Saaya: I'll be there too. What about you, Tae?

Tae: I'll be waiting for my bamboo rice, then. I'm so excited~

Kasumi: Then it's decided. We'll all be participating! Next, let's decide on where we'll be meeting at~

Kokoro: Before that, let's decide on our teams! If we decide on this beforehand, we'll be able to have a

strategy meeting for our battle formations!

Misaki: That's why I said, Kokoro... There's no need for teams in a flower viewing party...

Kokoro: Then it'll be an individual battle? I got it! Then I'll aim for victory!

Misaki That's. Why. I. Have. Been. Saying! There's no battle and victory in flower viewing!

Rimi: Flower viewing is... gathering all your friends and family and sitting under a sakura tree in full

bloom and sharing a meal together while chatting and catching up.

Kokoro: Looking at flowers while chatting? I can't imagine how that'll be like. Misaki, can you conjure a

clear image for that

Misaki: Actually, I can't picture a flower viewing party having other activities than that.

Arisa: (This is impossible.... I definitely can't go with these weird people. More like, I don't want to!)

Arisa: U-Uh Kasumi... I actually never stated whether I could join or not earlier...

Kasumi: Eh? Arisa, you have something on tomorrow?

Arisa: Could you... come over here?

Arisa: Are you seriously intending on having the party with these weird people?

Kasumi: Of course! It seems like it'll be a lot of fun!

Arisa: No way! Just listen to what they are saying and doing! Using a sword to cut sakura petals and

thinking that flower viewing is a competition...

Arisa: I don't think I'll ever get along with them...

Kasumi: And that's why we need the party! If we look at the flowers while talking, we'll all naturally

become friends!

Arisa: That sounds like like a lot of work. Oh and the party is on a Sunday? Sunday... Hmm...

Kasumi: Do you have plans already?

Arisa: I wouldn't call it that but...

Kokoro: I just came up with something amazing!

Hagumi: W-W-What is it? If Kokoron says she thought of something, it'll be a supremely awesome

idea!

Hagumi: Everyone, listen! Focus on Kokoron~ Speech time!

Kokoro: If it's a sakura tree, I have one at home! How about all of you come over?

Hagumi That's amazing, Kokoron! It's a super nice idea~!!

Misaki: You're overreacting... All she did was invite us to her house.

Saaya: While sitting on the veranda, all of us will look at the single tree in the yard. That's so

traditional that it's a nice change of pace.

Hagumi: Non-non-non, Saaya. Your interpretation is completely non-non-non.

Saaya: Non-non-non? What's that supposed to mean?

Hagumi: Kokoron's house must be a-ma-zing~ I'm sure there'll be a lot of sakura trees sprouting, just

like this one!

Rimi: S-Sprouting?

Hagumi: You'll have to look at it yourself to find out!

Kasumi: Ah~ I'm so excited! Then, let's go to Kokoron's house on Sunday instead!

Arisa: .........

Kasumi: Ah, Arisa? What about you We'll all be heading over to Kokoron's house to see it and for the

flower viewing.

Kasumi: I wonder what's so amazing about Kokoron's house. You're interested too, right, Arisa?

Kasumi: Ah but, you have something on on Sunday right?

Arisa: No, I'm free. I just got the dates mixed up. I'll be... going too.

Kasumi: Really That's great! Then it means that everyone here will be participating~!

Arisa: (It's not that I want to go, but I'm just interested! A house with lots of sakura trees? And

sprouting? What does that even mean? What kind of house is that?!)

Arisa: (And thinking about it, I can't be the party pooper also...)

Kasumi: Ahaha! I'm already getting excited thinking about it!

Kokoro: So am I~

 

T/N: Hope that you enjoyed this chapter too! I'll keep up the good work so do continue to support my translations. Thank you for reading.

 



Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page