top of page

Sakura*Blooming Party! Event Story Prologue: Sakura*Blooming


Opening

~ SAKURA*BLOOMING ~

(Spring. While the 5 members of Popipa were gazing upon the Sakura in full bloom,

the strange sounds they hear is from...?)


Rimi: Wow~ Look! The sakura are in full bloom!

Kasumi: To think that we can all gaze upon this beautiful sight on our way home... I'm so blissful!

Saaya: I agree. But the sakura here, they are really especially pretty~

Rimi: This excitement that I'm feeling must be because it's Spring too, right? Spring gives the feeling that

something new is going to happen!

Kasumi: Is that so? I always have that feeling though?

Arisa: Kasumi... That's because you're too laid-back.

Kasumi: Me? Only me? B-But Tae has the same opinion as me?!

Tae: Well... for me, Spring is... bamboo rice...?

Saaya: Haha, your opinion is as unique as always.

Rimi: For me, when I see a sakura flower, I think about us. Just like how 5 petals make a flower, the five

of us are always working hard together!

Kasumi: That's an awesome way to put it! It sounds so romantic!

Arisa: Well, that opinion... Rimi, you sound like a romanticist.

Tae: Speaking of which, Arisa, are there sakura bonsai?

Arisa: Yes... Rather, isn't it expected that there would be?!

Tae: I know next to nothing about Bonsai after all.

Arisa: Sakura is the tree that's loved the mot by Japanese, you know?! And you think that there would

be no bonsai for it? You really think so? Nononono, no way! You'll normally expect there to be

one, right?

Rimi: Somehow, it feels like the romanticist here is Arisa when she's talking about sakura bonsai.

Arisa: S-Shut up!

???: Ey!

Kasumi Hey, look, what's that?

???: Ey! Eyyy!!!

Arisa: W-What is that person d-doing... Waving something like something sharp at a sakura tree...

Guys, don't look. Don't make eye contact!

Kasumi: But that person... could it be...?

Arisa: O-Oi! Kasumi, didn't I tell you not to look?! When it comes to Spring, these sort of people would

appear and it's never good to get involved with them!

Arisa: A-And, oi! Where'd you go, Kasumi?!

Kasumi: Hey, Eve-chan! What're you doing~?

Eve: Ah, aren't you Kasumi-san? And Rimi-san, Saaya-san and Tae-san are here too. Oh, Arisa-san,

you're here too!

Arisa: U-Um... Hello...

Arisa: (Just when I thought it was someone dangerous, it was actually someone I knew! But, she's in

another class and we haven't spoken much before but... It's so awkward!!!)

Kasumi: What were you doing, Eve-chan? Why were you waving your katana at the sakura tree?

Eve: Actually, I'm doing my bushi training.

Arisa: Huh?! Bushi training?!

Arisa: I mean... what's bushi training?

Eve: I'm trying to cut the falling sakura petals! That's how the warriors trained in the novel that I read!

Eve: Oh, and this is a wooden sword so it's safe!

Arisa: It's not about that... H-Hey Kasumi, I think I misunderstood everything about this, right?

Tae: But I think, if that sword is able to cut the tree instead, it'll show your strength better.

Eve: T-That's right! Now that you've mentioned it...

Eve: Then, I'll start engaging it in battle now!

Rimi: Stop! No! Eve-chan, you can't do something like that!

Saaya: Just now... her eyes were glimmering with determination, right?

??: Hagumi! Flower viewing is so fun!

???: I definitely won't lose to you, Kokoro!

Kasumi: From that side... isn't it Kokoron and Hagu? It seems like they are collecting the fallen flowers

and throwing them at each other... is that a new game?

Kokoro: Ah, we've worked up a good sweat! I never knew that flower viewing could be this exciting!

Hagumi: Kokoron! The flower viewing session isn't done yet! You are only leading by 1 point! Hagumi

(referring to herself as third person) will definitely turn the tables around!

Misaki: Look, you two, there's nothing competitive about flower viewing. And besides, throwing the

fallen flowers at each other, and counting it as a point if your flower hits the other person... that

isn't even a competition.

Kokoro: Is that so? Then how will we decide the winner and loser?

Misaki: That's why I said... There's no competition about flower viewing, so of course there's no winner

and loser.

Arisa: Hey, Kasumi... It seems like there's another group of weird people... and we actually know them

too...

Arisa: (And again, it's acquaintances that we've seen before but never really spoken to...)

Hagumi Ah! Ka-kun! Is your group having a flower viewing party too?

Kasumi: Not really! We were walking home together, but we spotted Eve-chan along the way.

Eve: And I was doing my bushi training here!

Kasumi: Could this be... the first time that all the first year members gather outside of CiRCLE?

Eve: I think so too! Let's get along even better from now on!

Kokoro: Count me in too~

Arisa: (It seems like our school... has tons of strange people...)

 

T/N: These are rough translations. While I try to be as accurate as possible, there might still be some translations that can be phrased better to get the meanings across. If you find across such instances, feel free to let me know!


I'll try to get a chapter out daily or at least once every 2 days. There's a total of 7 parts to this event's story so stay tuned!

 

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page