top of page

When the Evening Sky Cleared Event Story Episode 3: The Place where Ran and Moca Belong


~ The Place where Ran and Moca Belong ~

(Ran starts getting unhappy with many things and the trigger is not Moca and the rest..?

How does she deal with it then?)

Mitake household

Ran's father: Ran, today, the school contacted me. They said that you haven't been attending classes.

Ran: That is... I didn't feel too well...

Ran's father: They mentioned that you weren't in the infirmary either. I can't commend on your behavior

of playing truant then lying to your parents...

Ran's father: It's a student's job to study. You better attend classes properly from tomorrow onward. Got

it?

Ran: Yes......

Ran: ......

*flashback*

Student 1: Mitake-san is really a little scary right.

Student 2: She's a little unapproachable.

*flashback ends*

Ran: (I can't possibly say that I'm on the roof because I feel like I don't belong in the classroom.)

Ran: (Besides, I can't discuss about having no place of belonging to Moca and the rest...... What should I

do?)

Ran: I see.....!

The next day

Haneoka Girls' High School, Sophomore Class 2-A

Teacher: Hm~ Then let's start from where we left off yesterday. Turn your book to page 54......

Ran: ......

Ran: (Shout out... feelings......)

Ran: (The coldness in you... Passion..)

Teacher: ..........-san... Mitake-san!

Ran: Y-Yes.

Teacher: Are you listening to class? It's good that you are passionate about learning but make sure you

pay attention in class too.

Ran: I-I'm sorry......

Ran: (I... I have something I want to do more than listening to classes......!)

Hanegaoka Girls' High School, Sophomore Class 2-B

Himari: I have club activities today so I;m going off now! See you------!

Tomoe: And I have taiko practice for the festival at the shopping district. Tsugumi, don't you have a student council meeting? Sorry Moca, but can you look at how Ran is doing?

Tsugumi: I'm sorry......

Moca: Yeah yeah. Roger. See you guys------

 

Ran: Hm... I can't think of any good way to phrase this... Hm...

Moca: Raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaan..........?

Ran: ......

Moca: (She's writing something......? I wonder if she's drawing? I should get closer to peek at it.)

Ran: ......

Moca: ......

Moca: Ran------

Ran: Wha---?! M-Moca?!

Moca: What are you writing~?

Ran: T-This is... No!!

Moca: "Shout out this feeling Until your voice becomes hoarse This is where I belong (Stage)" "Tip those

cold feelings in you into the mass of red passion." .....?

Ran: ~~~~~~!!

Moca: "The shout that reaches no one (my feelings) turns to nothing in the dusk sky"

Ran: Return it!!!!

Moca: "The cold concrete My passion (pathos)" ......

Ran: Stop! Don't read beyond that!

Moca: Ran~ What's this?

Ran: Actually......

Moca: Putting your own feelings into a poem and using it as a form of release? Oh, oh, I see~

Ran: But it's still embarrassing to but it into words so...

Moca: No no, This is a good poem that conveys your feelings~

Moca: I'm good at the language and literature, especially the questions about the feelings of the author

so~ I can feel what you are feeling from this, you know~?

Ran: Don't tease me......!

Moca: No, I'm being serious. Ran, you're having a tough time too. But there's no need to be embarrassed

about this------

Ran: Eh?

Moca: If it's me, I'll just say "This is tough I can't take it anymore"

Moca: But, Ran-chan, you can put your emotions into a poem like this, right?

Ran: Moca......

Moca: So I think you can just continue writing poems like this from now on too.

Ran: Yeah...... Thanks

Moca: But we would still like you to confide in us sometimes~

Ran: Did you say something?

Moca: Nope, just talking to myself~

Ran: Didn't you say you were good at Japanese just now? Yet you don't write any poems?

Moca: Being good at reading doesn't mean I'm good at writing~ You really don't understand that part.

Ran: Yeah yeah, if you say so.

Moca: (Even if I didn't exactly help Ran out just now, bu if that note gives her a little happiness and fun,

then surely that's something good for me and definitely for her too, right?)

Moca: (But...... I'm always the one who is the closest to her. Maybe I'm the one who is sad?)

Moca: (Someday, if I can help Ran out... That would be great.)

 

< Episode 2 Episode 4 >

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page