top of page

Pastel*Palettes Episode 19: Please Give me another Chance!


Please Give me another Chance!

(On the day of the live itself. Aya tells the staff that she would like to perform at the live. And the staff’s reaction is…?)

The day of the Live

Break room

Staff: How’s the situation on the stage?

Staff: We need 10 copies of the script. Print them now!

Staff: Noted!

Maya: Everyone’s so panicky.

Eve: It’s going to be the live soon! Nervousness and a warrior’s mindset don’t go together!

Maya: Eve-chan… do you even understand what that means?

Eve: Yes! Of course!

Hina: Haha~ This isn’t on the level of Eve-chan but I’m getting all hyped up too! So hyped and so

excited!

Maya: Ha…Hahaha… I’m just… nervous…

Hina: You’ll be fine! The real thing is so short after all!

Aya: (And it’s finally the real thing… The thing that I have to do. I’ve already decided.)

Staff: Thanks for the hard work. Are all of you here?

Pastel*Palettes: Thanks for the hard work too!

Chisato: All the members are right here.

Staff: Then for now, we’ll have a short meet-and-greet session. Do all of you have the script?

Aya: U-Um…!

Staff: Is something the matter?

Aya: B-Before that… I have something to say…

Staff: Sure, go on.

Aya: P-Please… Please let me sing!

Staff: Huh…?!

Aya: Please let me sing during the live!

Aya: It may be true that I’m weak when it comes to lives. I always become nervous and can’t react

properly to situations. But… I…

Aya: But I have been working very hard to make today a success!

Aya: Bit by bit, the number of failures are decreasing. Even the parts I had difficulty singing, I can

perform them perfectly now. And whenever I get a part down, I feel more confident……

Aya: All the hard work that accumulated till today has made me, Maruyama Aya, into who I am today.

Aya: I don’t have talents. I can only work hard. So I don’t want to do something that would render my

efforts up till today as useless. If I lose this part of myself too, I wouldn’t have anything left!

Chisato:……

Aya: I am Maruyama Aya in Pastel*Palettes! And the audience who are here for us today want to see

me performing! So, please give me another chance! Please!!

Staff: But… Even if you tell me that… It’s too sudden……

Eve: Aya-san has always been working hard till now! Harder than anyone else! I’m sure she will

perform perfectly even in the live! So… please!

Maya: I wish that you would grant her wish too! As a member of Pastel*Palettes, I want to perform with

Aya-san as well!

Hina: Yeah. Aya-chan really became really good. I’m sure she wouldn’t fail too.

Staff: Everyone……

Chisato: Of course, we all know that this is a stage that we can’t afford to mess up in. And so, there is

a huge risk of having Aya-chan who bends under pressure and may mess up at the real event.

And we all came to this decision after understanding that.

Aya: Everyone…!

Staff: I understand… Please give me some time to speak to the stage staff about this.

Aya: ……! T-Thank you very much!

Eve: Aya-san, congratulations!

Aya: Y-Yeah! Everyone, really, thank you!

Hina: Aya-chan, you really came back to us with the sparky best answer! It all turned out well in the

end, right, Chisato-chan?

Chisato: What do you mean~?

Hina: Hn----? Oh well, it’s fine~

Eve: Let’s definitely make the live a success!

Pastel*Palettes: Yes!

 
Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page