top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 20: A real "Idol"


A real “Idol”

(The 5 of them stands forth as a team and decides to bring their best to the audience.)

Stage wing

Hina: And we’ll be up next------

Eve: It’s great tha tAya-san would be able to perform alongside us too!

Aya: Y-Yeah. That’s true……

Hina: Ohhh… You look so stiff and nervous… Aya-chan, are you alright?

Aya: A-Ahaha… Sorry… I’m getting a little nervous……

Chisato: You really bend under pressure. But that is also “just like you”.

Aya: A-Ahaha…… I guess that’s true…

Staff: Pastel*Palettes-san, please be on standby!

Maya: And it’s here……!

Aya: Let’s go, everyone…!

Pastel*Palettes: Yeah!

Stage

Aya: Everyone~! Hello~ We are……

Pastel*Palettes: Pastel*Palettes!

Aya: Let’s start off with the first song! “Shuwa-rin Dreamin’”!

Maya: (Aya-chan, she’s being a little stiff but she’s singing properly! I’m glad, this seems like it’ll turn out

fine!)

Audience: Is this still… just a recording?

Aya: ~~♪

Audience: No… I think it’s their real voices, right?

Audience: Even the instrumental part seems real, right? They are performing fully live despite being

idols, that’s amazing!

 

Aya: Everyone, thank you very much for coming today! I am the vocalist of Pastel*Palettes, Aya! I’ll start

off by apologizing to everyone.

Aya: We weren’t performing or singing during our previous performance. About that, I’m truly sorry.

Aya: We practiced a lot so we would be able to bring this real performance to you all today.

Aya: We are very grateful to be given this chance to perform again. Really, thank you very much!

Aya: And… please support Pastel*Palettes from now on as well!

Pastel*Palettes: Please support us!

Audience: That’s amazing! Do your best!!!

Audience: We’ll definitely support you guys!!!

Aya: ……!

Audience: Aya-chan, do your best! But you went out of tempo there!

Aya: U-Uhm… E-Even so, I did my best with practice……

Aya: Ahaha…….

Chisato: Everyone, hello. I’m the bassist, Shirasagi Chisato ♪

Chisato: It’s an honor to be able to bring such a fun and enjoyable performance to all of you. This is all

thanks to Aya-chan’s vocals.

Aya: E-EEEEEH?! I-I-Is that so… C-Can I be happy about that?

Audience: Hahaha! Shirasagi Chisato, it’s just like you to be gifted at so many areas. And you can

perform so well too---!

Chisato: We are still lacking in many areas but we are taking small steps forward. Please lend us your

support so we can soar to higher heights ♪

Aya: (Could it be that Chisato-chan just… helped me out?)

Hina: Hey, hey~ Did all of you watch Hina-chan’s guitar~!

Eve: I’ll also be doing my best so I can convey to all of you how amazing Bushido is!!

Audience: Hahaha! Why Bushido anyway~?

Maya: I… I’ll work hard too! S-Sorry, I’m too nervous… Fuehehe… Crap, I said “fuehehe” again!

Audience: You seem interesting!

Audience: I think so too! I’m a fan now, Pastel*Palettes!

Aya: (A-Amazing… The atmosphere here has completely changed……!)

Chisato: And next will obviously be a live performance too. Aya-chan, I’ll leave the song intro to you.

Aya: Y-Yeah! Then p-please listen to the next song too------

Break room

Eve: The audience were all smiling and having fun! It’s a huge success!!

Maya: Yes! It was the best performance! Aya-chan, you really are an “idol”!

Aya: I-Is that so?

Maya: I thought that. An “idol” is someone who faces their dreams head-on and work to it.

Maya: Looking at your back today… Seeing how the lights hit you on stage… You were definitely

sparkling….

Maya: And it striked me that you really are an idol!

Aya: ….!! *sobs*

Hina: Oh my~ You are crying again~!

Aya: B-Because…!!!

Hina: Ahaha. Today, you are free to cry all you want! Because we had such a good live after all!

Aya: Chisato-chan…

Chisato: What’s up?

Aya: Because of you and everyone else, I was able to be myself all the way until the end.

Aya: Really, thank you!

Chisato: I didn’t do anything at all. I merely thought that it was wonderful that I believed in “Maruyama

Aya” till the end.

Chisato: Thank you…

Aya: Chisato-chan…!

Eve: Chisato-chan, Aya-chan! Let’s all hug!

Aya: E-Ehh?!

Eve: Hugging is a symbol of love! I love all of you! We are Pastel*Palettes!

*group hug*

Chisato: Kyaa?! E-Eve-chan……!

Hina: M-Me too~?!

Maya: Fuehehe…… Somehow, this is so embarrassing……

Aya: Everyone, everyone thank you! With all of you here, I’m sure that I can be myself no matter what happens from now on!

Aya: From now on, let’s make each performance fabulous with the 5 of us here------!

 

T/N: And that brings us to the end of the band story for Pasupare. I hope that you enjoyed it~

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page