top of page

Pastel*Palettes Band Drama Episode 16: The Same Goal


~ The Same Goal ~

(Aya and Chisato's relationship changes and the members all look towards a common goal together.)

On the way home

Maya: Um, Chisato-chan.

Chisato: Maya-chan, good work today. What's up?

Maya: Good work today too. Actually, I have something to ask.

Chisato: About whether I hate working hard?

Maya: ..... Yeah...

Chisato: Well...... I don't think working hard is a bad thing. But I do think that by just blindly working

hard, you don;t deserve praise either.

Chisato: If you proceed just by believing in hard work alone, this wouldn't be any good, would it? Then

how will you go on afther that?

Maya: So you mean...... you want a way of progress that's more certain?

Maya: So that's some that helps us improve and get victory, like the office's backup or from feedback

from the public... that sort of thing?

Chisato: Well, Aya-chan said that she would slowly get to understand me from now on. But I don't think

she'll understand what I said now ever.

Maya: But when would you choose a path that's "believing in hard work" then?

Chisato: Perhaps as I was watching Aya-chan, I wanted to start believing in it too. "Hard work", that is.

Maya: In Aya-san...

Chisato: It's so strange. A person like her who can't do anything, can't stand up to pressure when it

comes down to it, and a crybaby......

Maya: Chisato-san, hahaha, that's so mean!

Maya: I got courage from Aya-san and that's why I'm here now. Maybe Aya-san has some strange

power to change people.

Maya: Thank you very much. I'm really glad I got to talk with you like this today.

Chisato: Don't say that. I feel the same too. Well then, see you tomorrow.

Maya: Yes!

Several days later

Entertainment agency lesson studio

Chisato: I have been saying this a lot but there's limited time until the event. So we have to plan

carefully about what we are going to do now on.

Aya: I know that but... But I think we should have more time for personal training...

Chisato: We are a band so we need to focus more on how we look and sound together, right? We

have to look at the big picture at hand.

Hina: Uh-huh, there they go again...

Eve: Aya-san and Chisato-san really quarrel a lot. Are they fine?

Maya: Ahaha! Eve-san, that isn't a quarrel!

Eve: Is that so? Hm... then a lovers' squabble?

Maya: U-Um... if you say it like that.... I-It may be.... so...?

Aya: I get it. Then from tomorrow onwards, let's focus on practice involving everyone and all areas,

okay?

Chisato: Aya-chan, thank you. This would decrease a lot of the time we have for our personal training

but is that alright for you?

Aya: I still feel a little insecure about that but... If it's just insecurity, I just have to work harder. I'll find

some time outside of these sessions for my personal training.

Chisato: Thank you. Let's work hard so the live will proceed smoothly.

Maya: See, they made up.

Hina: Oh, isn't that just pacifying each other?

Maya: Please keep those comments... to a minimum...

Aya: Chisato-chan, ever since we started speaking, I've been thinking... We definitely have the same

goal.

Chisato: Goal?

Aya: To stand on the stage again... To make the live a success.

Aya: We might have chosen different paths to the goal but as long as the goal is the same, we will be

fine.

Chisato: ......

Aya: Sorry! D-Did I say something wrong......?

Chisato: I was just thinking that you finally understood it.

Aya: Huh? Huuuuuuuh?!

Chisato: I was thinking that you might have never understood it, so I'm happy.

Aya: Chisato-chan, that's so mean......!

Chisato: Haha, but it's true that I'm happy about this. We are polar opposites in everything we do and

think after all. We even had such a long debate about a part of the practice menu after all.

Chisato: But like you said, we are aiming fo the same goal.

Aya: Chisato-chan...! Let's work hard together! Let's definitely make this a success!

Chisato: Even if you don't say anything, I intend to do just that.

Maya: Somehow I feel that this time, Pastel*Palettes will definitely go smoothly!

Hina: Yes, I feel the same way too!

Eve: Yep! This is called willpower that is able to break a rock, right?

Maya: Eve-san, your word choice is as erratic as usual...

 

T/N: We only have a few more chapters to go until the end of the band drama. However I currently only have it unlocked till Episode 19 for Pastel*Palettes so hopefully I'll be able to unlock the last episode soon ;~;

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page