top of page

Rimi's Present Song Event Story Prologue: Unexpected Invitation


~ Unexpected Invitation ~

(Just when Rimi was choosing a present for Yuri, she gets interrupted with a call by the student council president Nanana.)

Shopping mall

Rimi: Um... How about this one, Saaya-chan? Do you think Onee-chan will like this present?

Saaya:That cardigan is really cute! I think she'll be super happy!

Rimi: B-But... Onee-chan's tastes and mine are rather... different... so...

Saaya: If it's a present chosen by Rimirin then I think Yuri-senpai will be happy with anything she gets.

Rimi: Really? But if I'm giving a present, I want to give one that really makes her happy...

Rimi: Sorry for being so indecisive...

Saaya: Don't worry, just take your time. I'll be together with you here till you find something you like.

Rimi: Okay. Thank you, Saaya-chan. It was a right choice to ask you to help me out.

Saaya: There's still a week till her birthday, right? We still have time to slowly find a gift.

Rimi: If you say that... I might just ask you to come along for the rest of the week...

Saaya: I'm totally fine with that!

Rimi: Haha!

Saaya: Rimirin really loves Yuri-senpai, right?

Rimi: U-Um... More than like or love, I'm...

Saaya: But I know that feeling! If I had such a cool older sister, I'll like her a lot too!

Saaya: And no matter what you say, she's the vocalist of "Glitter Green" after all!

Saaya: If I'm such a cool sister like her, then my younger siblings would be more proud of me too ^^;

Rimi: T-That's not it! I think Saaya-chan is really cool too! Sana-chan and Jun-kun must be very proud of

you too...!

Rimi: Oh, that's right!

Rimi: Hey, Saaya-chan, what would you be happy getting from Sana-chan?

Rimi: It's okay if it's Jun-kun too! What would you be happy getting as a gift from your younger

siblings?

Saaya: Eh? Um... I have no idea... They are still kids so...

Saaya: I think the things they will give are like "my smile" or "a I'll-do-anything-you-say-once coupon"?

Rimi: Oh, I see... I guess so...

Saaya: But I think if it's something they gave me, with feelings, I'll be happy with anything. Probably.

Rimi: So the important thing is feelings? I guess that's true too...

*Phone rings*

Rimi: Oh? It's my phone. I'm sorry, Saaya-chan. Please wait a moment.

Rimi: Huh?! It's from Nana-chan!

Saaya: Nana-chan... Is that the student council president?!

Rimi: I wonder what happened...

Rimi: Huh?! U-Um... I get it. I'll discuss it with everyone. Okay, see you.

*Hangs up*

Saaya: What happened?

Rimi: Somehow, "Guriguri (Glitter Green)" decided to perform a birthday live for Onee-chan's birthday.

Saaya: Eh? Oh I see! Wanibe-senpai is the keyboardist of Guriguri! And?

Rimi: And if it's okay, would Popipa appear in the birthday live as a guest?

Saaya: Huh? The guest? Us?

Rimi: It's more of an "at home" feel than a live. They'll be gathering our classmates and family.

Rimi: And so, she was wondering if we would be interested in this too.

Saaya: B-But even if it's just our family and friends, there will be quite a lot of people, right?

Rimi: I guess...

Saaya: Ahhhhh it's a performance in front of so many people!

Rimi: I told Nana-chan that I'll discuss this with everyone first.

Saaya: When is that party?

Rimi: Since it's Onee-chan's birthday party, it will be one full week from now. Nana-chan wants a reply

by that morning.

Saaya: If we appear on that live, we'll be on the same stage as that Guriguri!

Saaya: Ahh, I'm so nervous =w=

Rimi: I... I don't feel like I'll do well!

Rimi: Should I just reject their offer...?

Saaya: Rimirin, you don't have to decide now, you know?

Saaya: It's pretty important since it's your Onee-chan's birthday party. Besides, since you are hesitating

about what to give her, take your time to consider this offer too.

Saaya: I told you before right? I'll accompany you until you come to a decision.

Rimi: S-Saaya-chan... Thank you...

Saaya: In any case, let's discuss this with everyone tomorrow. It's not too late to come up with an

answer then.

Rimi: Alright! Then I'll discuss this with everyone tomorrow!

 

T/N: Due to the contradictory statements some of them make, I've added some simple kaomoji to give a better feel of what the characters are feeling as they say the lines. Note that these kaomoji are not part of the dialogue originally.


Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page