top of page

The Phantom Thief and The Cruise Ship Event Story Episode 4: The Phantom Thief as a Director


~ The Phantom Thief as a Director ~

(Upon reaching the theater, the Phantom Thief picked Misaki to be his opponent?!)

Smiley, Theater

Hagumi: We've reached! This theater is so huge! It looks like it can fit 10, 000 people inside here!

Misaki: It's impossible to fit that many... If 10, 000 people board the ship, it will sink...

Kokoro: Phantom Thief-san, we're here! What are we competing in now?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Oho, you'll know soon.

Misaki: Ah, the stage is getting all lighted up... such a dramatic entrance.

Detective-Phantom Thief Hello Happy: All of you detective-san, it will be the opening act soon! For now,

just make yourself comfortable on those empty seats.

Misaki: Opening act...?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: That's of course, about a play.

Hagumi: A play? This is the first time Hagumi is watching a play! I'm so excited! Since you are a

phantom thief... will you be performing some tricks?

Misaki: Hagumi, that's a magic show. It's different from the play which that phantom thief is speaking

about.

Kokoro: Guys, then let's head to the front seats! Let's view Phantom Thief-san's show in close view!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Oh, it's time. Is everyone seated?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Now then, it's showtime! This time, I'll also ask the imprisoned Princess to

help me out.

Kanon: Imprisoned... Could that be...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Of course, that's you, my Pincess. Do you see that chair in the middle of

the stage? Would you sit on that chair and wait?

Kanon: Eh? O-Okay...

Hagumi: It's Kanon-chan-senpai! Wow, she's unharmed, Kokoron!

Kokoro: Kanon! Wait a while, we'll come and save you now!

Kanon: Um... Alright...

Kanon: (When I thought that I was kidnapped, I was asked to wait in a cabin and now, I'm brought

here...)

Kanon: (I don't understand what's happening at all...)

Misaki: Then what are we doing this time?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Well, why don't we have a twist to our competition this time?

Kokoro: We'll definitely win! Come at us with any plan of yours!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: It's fine to be hyped but the loser will definitely be... You. That princes there

with beautiful black hair.

Misaki: Huh? Me?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: I haven't had a competition with you yet. Now, let's start the game.

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Here, Princess, plead too.

Kanon: Huh? Um... okay...

Kanon: Misaki-chan...p-please?

Misaki: *sighs* Okay, I got it. What are we competing in?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Would you give the Princess here a love confession?

Misaki: WHAAAATTT?!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: I love acting and I love watching people's acting too. If your acting skills

are good, I'll return her to you.

Hagumi: Love confession! If we succeed, we'll get Kanon-chan-senpai back!

Kokoro: That's great, Hagumi! Kanon will come back to us soon!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Come onto the stage! You'll be acting here.

Misaki: I refuse.

Misaki: And why do I need to do this in the first place? Since it came down to this...

Misaki: That voice, that style of talking, that posture... I knew it from the start!

Misaki: Phantom Thief, your true identity is---!

Hagumi: Mi-kun, please! Confess to Kanon-chan-senpai!

Kokoro: It's just like Hagumi said! This is where we see if Kanon will be returned to us. Do your best

with the love confession!

Hagumi: Hagumi will support you with her full power!

Misaki: ..............!

Misaki: (D-Don't look at me with such serious eyes, the both of you! You're making me look like I'm the

bad guy!!)

Kanon: Misaki-chan, do your best!

Misaki: (Kanon-san too?! I thought she already knew who the Phantom Thief is...)

Misaki: *sigh* I get it. I'll do it. I just have to confess, right...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Ohoho, I suspected you'll say that. The setting is that you are a prince who

is confessing his love to the princess. And now, Act: Love Confession. Start!

Misaki: U-Um... B-Beautiful princess... I love... y-you...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Is that it? You need to convey your love more.

Misaki: Okay... Every since the first time our eyes met... My heart was stolen...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: I'm not feeling your love yet. Take this seriously.

Misaki: I'm always thinking about you. And all in all, I love you.

Misaki: Ugh! Isn't this fine already?! Asking me to do a love confession scene so suddenly! I have no

idea what to say!!!

Hagumi: Hagumi knows nothing about acting but I think that sucked...

Kokoro: It didn't pull at my heartstrings so I think we won't win like this.

Kanon: That's not true. Misaki-chan put in a lot of effort. I felt it.

Misaki: (Haha... Well, if Kanon-san is okay with it, I guess it's fine then...)

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: A love confession needs to be done more smartly. For instance...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: "My beautiful Princess, do you know how much I think of your everyday?

No matter whether I'm asleep or awake, only thoughts of you fill my

head."

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: "The sinful you who stole my heart, I love you."

Kanon: Though this is just acting, my heart is... But this feeling from acting... I remember it from

somewhere...?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Unless you show me an acting of this level, I'll take it that I won this

competition too!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Ohoho, it's so fun competing with you guys! Let's do ore fun things

together! If you refuse, I'll not return the Princess to you.

Kanon: Kya!

Hagumi: EHHHH?! He left with Kanon-chan-senpai without telling us where the next location would be!

Kokoro: They'll definitely be going straight down this path! Let's catch up!

Misaki: How much longer will we continue this? I'm so tired already, can it end with the next one

already? Phantom Thief! Wait up!

 

T/N: Just a few more chapters to go and the event story will end. It;s so sad since this has been one of the very fun ones too. I swear Kokoro has the ability to turn things fun!

< Episode 3 Episode 5 >

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page