top of page

The Phantom Thief and The Cruise Ship Event Story Episode 3: Choosing a Present for the Phantom Thie


~ Choosing a Present for the Phantom Thief ~

(After reaching the gift shop, the Phantom Thief's next challenge is...?)

Smiley, Gift shop

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: To think that all of you would be able to come here without any hesitation,

my cute little detectives.

Hagumi: Of course! Because Hagumi is a detective!

Kokoro: Are we going to have a showdown here too? I want to have a friendly face-off match!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Well then... Then choose a present from this gift shop that you think I'll like.

Misaki: Why do I feel like the hurdle just increased from the previous match...

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: If I like it, then I'll return Kanon.

Hagumi: A present that phantom thieves like? Hey hey, what do you like?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Things that I like? Those are fleeting things.

Misaki: Fleeting... But the only one who actually uses 'fleeting' is that person and I have no idea what she likes...

Kokoro: I get it! So I just have to find something fleeting!

Hagumi: But what counts as a fleeting item? Ah, what about this plush toy?

Misaki: That plush toy that looks like something from the deep sea. I don't think that's suitable at all.

Hagumi: Eh..... But, but it's cute!

Misaki: Phantom Thief-san, could we have more hints? Without telling us any hints, it's impossible to

choose a suitable item after all.

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Something fleeting is... fleeting.

Misaki: I don't get it at all.

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Then it can't be helped. Let me give you a small hint.

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: As quoted from Shakespeare "God has given you one face, and you make

yourself another".

Misaki: That just makes matters worse...

Kokoro: Oh? This snow dome is amazing!

Misaki: This might be a little... fleeting?

Hagumi: What about this thing beside it? This socks with the shape of a boat on it looks really cute! It

looks like it is easy to move in too!

Misaki: Hagumi... That is cute but isn't that just something you want yourself, Hagumi?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Take your time to think about it properly. We have all the time in the world

after all.

 

Hagumi: Um... Um... We searched a lot but we really don't understand what is needed...

Hagumi: What is a fleeting item~?!

Kokoro: I get it!

Hagumi: Kokoro, is that true?

Kokoro: It's this right, Phantom- Thief-san! Right?

Misaki: Eh?! That weird mask? It looks like something from a troupe... Where did you get that from?

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Are you sure you want that as your answer?

Kokoro: Yes! I think it's good! Phantom Thief-san likes it too right? It suits the hint perfectly too! This is the

other face!

Hagumi: That's amazing! Hagumi wants it too!

Misaki: That won't cut it... A mask has too much presence that it can't be considered fleeting...

Kokoro: Now, return Kanon to us!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: Haha, that's a rather good choice. It's true that it's suitable but since we'e

came this far, join me in the next challenge too!

Phantom Thief Hello Happy: The next match will determine the winner! Come to the theater to get your

princess back!

Misaki: Ah! And there he goes... The next location is at the theater...?

Kokoro: Why didn't he like the mask? Isn't it fleeting?

Hagumi: I don't really get it but it's fleeting!

Misaki: Didn't he like it too? Though I don't understand what's so fleeting about it.

Misaki: More than worrying about that, let's hurry to the theater. I feel bad for Kanon who's waiting for

us.

Kokoro: That's true! Kanon might be bored by now!

Hagumi: We'll definitely win the next time and save Kanon-chan senpai!We'll defffffffffiiiiinitely not

lose!!!

Misaki: Boredom...If you two are worried for her shouldn't you treat this more seriously?

Kokoro: Well then, Hagumi, Misaki, let's head to the theater!

 

T/N: I'm a day late for this chapter but I have it up now. I'll post the next chapter in a few hours to stay tuned for that, thanks!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page