top of page

The Unfinished Song that Connects our Feelings! Event Story Prologue: Old Cassette Tape

Opening

~ Old Cassette Tape~

(Yukina finds a cassette tape with her father's song that features an amazing song

leaving her to debate whether to perform it live...)

Studio

Lisa: Good work today, everyone! We sure we practiced a lot today!

Lisa: Especially the last song. Isn't that the best run we ever had?

Ako: I agree, I agree! I felt like that was the best I've ever done too! Don't you think so, Rinrin?

Rinko: Y-Yeah.... Ako-chan, you were really amazing......

Ako: Yeeeey! Rinrin's keyboard was super nice too!

Rinko: T-Thank you...

Lisa: Yep! We are slowing but surely making a good team!

Lisa: We even have our next event settled! If we keep this up~

Sayo: It's terrible if you are contented with our current level. There are still many mistakes we made.

Yukina: That's right. It's just as Sayo said.

Lisa: Hey, stop it, the both of you!

Lisa: Here is when we congratulate and motivate each other after all our hard work so we can look

toward the next event!

Lisa: Right?

Sayo: How many times must I tell you this? We aren't doing this for fun.

Lisa: Even still, it is important to confirm each other's growth in skill daily.

Ako: Ako... um... Ako thinks so too!

Yukina: If you say so. Well then, let's look towards the next life.

Lisa: Did my point just get ignored?!

Yukina: Thinking of the time limit, we can only perform up to 3 songs. Are there any you would like to

use?

Ako: Me! Ako would love to have a new song sometime soon!

Sayo: New song.....

Lisa: Oh, isn't that wonderful? I mean, we have been using the same songs over and over again after

all.

Sayo: There's only 2 weeks to the live. Are you serious? There's no way we'll make it in time with a new

song.

Ako: But, buuuuut, if we practice a lot, we'll definitely make it in time!

Sayo: Even if we manage to make a new song, practice will be extremely tedious.

Sayo: We will not be performing half-assed songs. Got it?

Ako: B-But...

Rinko: A-Ako-chan... please calm down...

Yukina: It will be time for us to leave the studio soon.

Yukina: Leaving aside the topic of the new song, please use the time to think about the set list instead.

Be sure to prepare your list of songs by tomorrow.

Lisa + Ako: Okay~~

Rinko: Yes......

Sayo: I understand.

Minato house, Yukina's room

Yukina: *sigh* A set list...

Yukina: (If I want to bring in a song that will fire up the audience, the first song can only be... that.)

Yukina: (I think I placed the musical score for that song in my drawer. Where is it now?)

Yukina: (I'm sure it was around here...)

Yukina: Eh? Why is there a cassette tape here?

Yukina: (This handwriting... Could it be... Father's? But why would it be here...?)

Yukina: (I better listen to it, even if it's just for checking what it contains.)

*music plays*

Yukina: This is-!!

Yukina: (The vocals that resonates within me... What's this? My heart is thumping along with the rhythm

of the music...!)

Yukina: (And this voice... it's Father's? He sounds like he is having so much fun. His pure emotions are

being transmitted to me directly through the song!)

Yukina: I want to sing this song too!

Yukina: But...

Yukina: (Do I have the rights to perform this song now?)

 

T/N: Hope you enjoyed the chapter! In this event story we will see an insecure side of Yukina that we don't normally see in the Band Drama or Main Story so stay tuned, Yukina fans!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page