top of page

When the Evening Sky Cleared Event Story Prologue: That day, Three Years ago


~ That day, Three Years ago ~

(The members of Afterglow gather for practice just as usual.

However, Himari, who arrived late appears to be a little out of it......?)

Studio

Moca: Well then, well then. Shall we put in our all in today's practice------

Tsugumi: Yes! Hm......? But where is Himari-chan?

Tomoe: It's rare to see Himari late.

Ran: That's true......

 

Himari: Aha. Ahaha. Hahahahahaha.

Moca: She's late and all... and she's grinning so much... Doesn't something seem very off with Hii-

chan?

Ran: Yeah.

Tsugumi: H-Himari-chan, is something wrong?

Himari: Fufu, fufufu~ I found something amazing. Just look at this!

Tomoe: Could this... be...

Tsugumi: This is the CD containing our first recording, isn't it?!

Himari: That's right------! And I even brought the memo with the lyrics too.

Ran: Ugh......!!! You can't look at that!

Moca: Eh---- why~? It's fine isn't it----- I mean, we are still performing it now~

Ran: That's true but...... it's embarrassing so stop it.

Moca: Eh~ Well, it's not like we are all saying that we should look at "that note" together after all~

Ran: Moca... if you continue this topic, I'm seriously going to get angry...

Moca: I don't want to be the target of your wrath~

Tomoe: Hey now, both of you, stop it already. But still... this brings memories back......

Himari: Right? When I was organizing my room, I found these. It's so nostalgic that I can't help but

smile ♪

Ran: And that's how you became like an insane person.

Himari: Hmph~ I'm not anyone crazy or suspicious! Then, since I brought this, shall we all listen to it?

Ran: Geh... Now......? I-Isn't it embarrassing......?

Tomoe: Well, there's that. Our performance was much worse back then too.

Tsugumi: B-But! If we listen to it now, it might be of help, you know? Something like seeing music in a

different approach......

Himari: Yes, that's right! It's good to look back and reflect upon how we were last time, right?

Tomoe: Well if the two of you say that, then shall we just listen......?

Moca: Alright. I'm fine either way------

Ran: Haa...... Alright then.

Himari: Alright! Then let's hear it now~!

 

Moca: Huh? Who's the one playing this guitar?

Tomoe: It's you, Moca.

Himari: I guess it's really a little..... embarrassing......

Ran: That's why I said so earlier......!

Tsugumi: Uwa...... I seriously sucked at the keyboard...... Uuu..... I'm so sorry......

Tomoe: It makes absolutely no sense to apologize to the CD, right? But...... it's really nostalgic. It really

brings memories back.

Himari: Memories~ Well, it has been 3 years since we formed Afterglow.

Ran: 3 years......

Moca: We were in the second year of middle school then~ Time passes really fast.

Himari: Really. It just felt like a blink of an eye.

Ran: But I can remember how we formed this band so clearly... as if everything just happened

yesterday.

Tomoe: Aaah...... Well that was quite memorable after all......

Ran: Yeah...... I will never forget. The day we formed the band and the days before we formed the

band......

 

T/N: It's a new event and if it isn't obvious yet, this one is about the formation of Afterglow. If you are a fan of Afterglow, this would definitely be an event which you don't want to miss!

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page