top of page

Searching for the Stars ミ☆ Event Story Episode 4: Why can we See Stars?


~ Why can we See Stars? ~

(The 5 of them gather at Kokoro's villa. A sleepy Kasumi then starts telling the others the reason why she came on the tour.)

Tsurumaki's cottage

Kasumi: *Yawns:

Kasumi: Hnngh... I'm starting to get sleepy...

Ran: Kasumi, you're the one who suggested that we come to this astronomy tour.

Hina: Kasumi-chan, if you stay awake a little longer, you'll be able to see the meteor shower so do your

best to stay up!

Kasumi: Ugu.... I'll do... my... b...best...

Tsugumi: I'm... also...

Ran: Tsugumi, though you came here, are you sure you don't want to wait to see the stars? Wouldn't it

be a waste?

Tsugumi: I don't want to waste the chance but... No, I have to stay awake... Ran-chan, you aren't

sleepy?

Ran: I usually stay up quite late so I'm fine.

Hina: Me too! When it's at night, my mind is clear and it's really easy to do things then, right?

Kokoro: *Yawn* I'll go to bed soon too, I guess. It won't hurt to sleep a little, I suppose.

Hina: You might miss the meteor shower when you are resting. Kokoro-chan, do your best to stay up!

Kokoro: Then, can you all talk about something that will keep me awake?

Hina: Something that will keep you awake? Hm... horror stories?

Tsugumi: I'll... rather not...

Kasumi: I get it! Then I'll play Random Star (guitar)!

Ran: Huh? Wha---

Kasumi: Here I go!

Tsugumi: Oh I think I got a little more awake!

Kokoro: That's great! I'm getting less tired too!

Kokoro: ~~♪ ~~~~♪

Kasumi: ~~♪ ~~~~♪

Ran: Kokoro and Kasumi! If you guys do this at this hour, it will be a disturbance for the manager of

this villa!

Kasumi: I see. I'm sorry...

Tsugumi: I joined in too, I'm sorry...

Kasumi: Um, well... Then let me tell you the time when I heard the star beat*!

Kokoro: Star beat? That sounds like fun! I want to hear the story!

Kasumi: Actually when I wasyounger, I heard the star beat before. So I joined this tour in hopes that I'll

hear it again!

Kasumi: I heard it when I was camping in a forest with my family!

Kasumi: It was in a very dark forest like this one, and I was walking alone with my sister. And when we

came to a clearing, we could see a lot of stars!

Kasumi: Those stars were shining so bright and it seemed like they were letting out sounds as they

pulsed! At that time, in my body, I felt like something resonated...

Kasumi: I want to find that feeling once again, so I came here.

Kasumi: Ahh, what should I do...! Just remembering it makes me want to sing again! I'm no longer

sleepy!

Ran: Well, it's true that you seem more awake now.

Kokoro: I find that such a touching story! Let's all hear the star beat together!

Kasumi: That sound, that is the sound of a beginning... I felt like something new was going to start after

hearing that sound.

Ran: Something new...?

Ran: For me, it wasn't the star beat but... When I started the guitar, I felt like something new was about

to start too.

Ran: I got hyped up by the guitar's sound... The feeling of the strings... I felt the feeling of something

warm swell inside methen.

Kasumi: That, it's that! It's the same! I had that same feeling when I heard the star beat too!

Kasumi: I'm sure that Ran-chan will be able to hear it today!

Ran: Yeah, I think so too.

Hina: The feeling that something new... That seems like a lot of fun!

Tsugumi: I know! That was a really nice story! Thanks to you, I no longer feel sleepy either, Kasumi-

chan! I can't sleep till I hear the star beat too, after all!

Kasumi: Yes! I'll definitely not sleep till I see the skies filled with stars!

Ran: Just don't get too hyper that you tire yourself out instead.

Kokoro: I guess it will be here in about an hour? We'll definitely be fine!

Kasumi: Of course of course! Because I'm not tired at all now!

Ran: E-Everyone, you are all too hyper now, will you guys be fine...?

Hina: Ran-chan, you're such a worrywart! Everyone will be fine.

Ran: I hope so too...

Kokoro: Kasumi! Tsugumi! To not get tired, let's talk about a lot more things!

Kasumi: Alright!

 

Clarification:

(1) Star Beat: It was in Japanese as Hoshi no Kodou, which would be the heartbeat of the stars. Since it sounds a little strange on its own, I thought why not link it to Popipa's song: STAR BEAT ~Hoshi no Kodou~?

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page