top of page

The Phantom Thief and The Cruise Ship Event Story Prologue: All of a sudden, on a Cruise Ship?!


Opening

~ All of a sudden, on a Cruise Ship?! ~

(The five gather to arrange their practice session and Kokoro suggests that they should board a cruise ship?)

Tsurumaki House

Misaki: Hey everyone, look here. I'm Okusawa Misaki, in charge of Michelle. I want to decide on the

next day we'll be practicing at the studio. Is everyone fine with this day?

Kaoru: I have a performance for my theater troupe that day. As the lead, I have to attend it. So I can't

attend practice then. I'm sorry, my little kitten.

Hagumi: That day I have softball practice so I can't attend too. Sorry, Mi-kun!

Kanon: Um... I have my part-time job that day too... so I might not be able to make it then too...

Misaki: Ah, if everyone cannot make it then... But I need to let the studio know the date soon...

Hagumi: Speaking of which we haven't practiced together since the last time we were at the studio.

Kaoru: This too, is fate. We are walking on a thread of fate that isn't intertwined.

Kaoru: Ah, how fleeting.

Kanon: We can't gather together on other days too. The fastest we can gather is in 2 weeks.

Misaki: I guess the only choice left is to practice on our own till then. Then those who can make it in a

time-slot can meet up on their own then.

Kanon: That is a great idea! Kokoro-chan, what do you think?

Kanon: Kokoro...chan?

Kokoro: I decided!!!!

Kanon: Eyyyy?!!

Kokoro: Yes, I've decided! Let's board a ship!

Misaki: Huh? That isn't an answer... what's with that sudden conclusion?

Kokoro: Ship! We'll be on a ship! How about a large ship! Everyone, do you have some spare time

today?

Kokoro: A great day like this is the best! Let's go on a night cruise!

Hagumi: Ship? Kokoron, you are the best~! Hagumi wants to board the ship!

Kaoru: A nice sea breeze and a night full of thoughts of love... yes, that's isn't bad.

Misaki: No no no, wait. Today is the day when we should determine when we'll have our next practice

right? Why would that lead to a ship?

Kokoro: Because sitting and talking about this alone is boring isn't it?

Misaki: There's no plan for it to be fun in the first place anyway.

Kokoro: But it's so rare for us all to gather, so we should at least have fun while we decide! Let's do

something fun!

Hagumi: Yes! Let's go!!!

Kaoru: I'm looking forward to it.

Kanon: Eh... What should I do, Misaki-chan...?

Misaki: Well, it will be useless no matter what we tell the three idiots. So all we can do for now is to go

along.

Kokoro: Since this is such a rare occurrence, it will be great if Michelle can come along with us! Misaki,

bring Michelle along!

Misaki: (That's just impossible...)

Misaki: Well, since the entrance to the ship is small, there's no way that Michelle can fit in.

Kokoro: Is that so? Then we'll just put Michelle on a truck and let her board it as such!

Misaki: As cargo?! Anyway, no that's not the problem. Um... Michelle is not good with rocking

motions*.

Kokoro: Is that so? That's such a pity! It can't be helped then. Then we'll just bring a gift back for

Michelle!

Misaki: (Thank God!)

Mystery group in suits: Kokoro-sama, we have prepared the car. You may leave anytime.

Kokoro: Okay! Everyone, let's go!

Kaoru + Hagumi: YEa!

Misaki: Oh well...

Kanon: Ahaha......

3 hours later

In Tsurumaki's car

Hagumi: It's the first time Hagumi will be going on a ship! So excited!

Kaoru: Ships are amazing. The sound of the steam whistle, the smell of the breeze... Ah, so fleeting...

Hagumi: Kokoro you have some cute clothes on! When did you change?

Kokoro: I always make it a point to wear this when I get on the ship!

Kokoro: *Hums* I have a feeling today will be suuuuper fun!

Mystery group in suits: Kokoro-sama. We will be reaching the destination in about 5 minutes. Please get

ready to alight.

Harbor

Hagumi: Wooooow!! That's huge!

Kanon: It was visible from afar but when you see it up-close, it really is huge...

Kaoru: There's "Smiley*" written on the ship

Misaki: Though it is a little strange to ask this now that I'm here but... where exactly are we?

Kokoro: This is where my family's ship is always stationed!

Misaki: (Because she said it was a ship so I thought it would just be a cruiser... but a cruise ship... Sh's

really rich...)

Kanon: Kokoro-chan, why did you suggest going on a boat today?

Kokoro: Of course because I thought it will be fun! Guys, let's board it already!

Misaki: It has always been like this but... I really don't understand what you are thinking, Kokoro.

Kaoru: We don't need a reason. Just show what you are thinking and feeling at that point in time.

Hagumi: Hagumi feels sparks of excitement! I wanna board the ship already!

Kokoro: That's it, Hagumi! Feel that as you board it!

Hagumi: Yes! Hagumi-chan is first~~

Kanon: Misaki-chan, let's go up too.

Misaki: Well then, let's go.

Kaoru: Has everyone got on it? Then I'll go too-----

Mystery group in suits: Kaoru-sama, please wait a moment.

Kaoru: Hm? What's up?

Mystery group in suits: Actually.............. there's something like that...

Kaoru: I see. I understand. Leave it to me.

 

Clarifications:

(1) Rocking motions: Something related to sea sickness -- probably hinting that Michelle has sea sickness and cannot stand the rocking motions of the ship.

(2) Smiley: This is the name of the ship. In Japanese, it was スマイル号 which when directly translated means Smile number, but I have decided to tweak it a little so the name doesn't sound that awkward.

 

T/N: That marks the start of the third event; this time about HHW. The theme sounds very fun and I'm looking forward to the stories. How about you?

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page