top of page

Roselia Band Story Episode 01: The Perfect Band

~ The Perfect Band ~

(Yukina has been patronizing the live house in search for members to form her ideal band.

But, Lisa has a different opinion about this.)

Haneoka Girls School, Front Gate

Lisa: Yukina! I’m going to the newly opened accessory shop now. Do you want to come along…?

Yukina: I’m not interested. The opening times are early today. So, I have to hurry.

Lisa: W-Wait! Well then, let’s go halfway toge- Ah!

Schoolmate 1: I’m sorry for walking into you. Are you alright?

Lisa: I’m sorry too! I was spacing out...

Schoolmate 1: That’s… Minato-san, right? Isn’t it a little hard to approach her...? Imai-san, you’re

amazing. You easily became friends with her.

Lisa: No no, Yukina might look scary but she’s all bark and no bite~! And you know, she used to laugh

a lot! Her laughing face was super adorable! But now that’s become… how should I put it… sadly,

she changed…

Lisa: Oh my, Yukina is gone! Sorry, I have to hurry!

Lisa: Yukina~~! *pants* I… I finally... caught up!

Yukina: …..!

Lisa: Isn’t it mean to leave an old friend behind? Hm, then again you have already left me about a

hundred times, haha.

Yukina: I’m not going…

Lisa: Huh?

Yukina: I’m not going to the accessory shop. I don’t want to use my time for anything else except for

singing and for music…

Lisa: Hm… I see. That’s fine! I’m used to being rejected!

Lisa: But hey, the accessory shop is close to the Live House, isn’t it~? We should go halfway together!

Yukina: ….

In front of the train station

Rinko: …..

Rinko: (It’s so crowded… I hate this… Ako-chan, please come quickly…)

Ako: Ahem. …. Oh, ain’t thou thy dear friend since ancient times, sorceress!

Ako: Tonight, the seal of fire and darkness will be broken and thou shalt be trapped in darkness!

Ako: Ah, I did it …! I’m sorry I’ve kept you waiting, RinRin. The lines RinRin taught me are really the

coolest!

Rinko: Hello. Ako-chan. Uh, you’re… really cool... today too...

Ako: Ehehe. Thank you. Well, let’s go! Ah-!

Sayo: Im sorry. Did I hit you with my case ?

Ako: Ah, not at all, it’s fine!

Sayo: Is that so. Well then...

Ako: Hey, RinRin. What t-that person was carrying… was a guitar case, right? Is she in a band? That’s

nice. Ako wants to be in a band too!!!

Rinko: (Ako-chan talks a lot about her big sister, who is in a band….. Being in a band…. for me that’s a

world I can’t imagine…)

Ako: Rinrin, let’s go! Let’s go! Hey, today I want to keep to our schedule for once!

Rinko: O-Okay...

 

Lisa: Oh yeah, Yukina, how was the test? Do you want to know my Japanese grade? Do you?

Yukina: ….. There is something else that I worry about more than today’s grades.

Lisa: Ehh… No matter how busy you are, be sure to not get a failing grade okay? It’ll suck if we can’t

graduate together.

Yukina: If I got a failing grade that would be a hindrance to my musical activities… I am not that stupid.

Don’t worry about it.

Lisa: Haha, Is that so? But, to be honest, lately you have been really busy… You’ve been going to

different live houses every day.

Yukina: I guess so.

Lisa: You’ve been singing at live houses from the start but, you’re... not having a performance every \

day, right ?

Yukina: ….

Lisa: H-Hey. I understand that you don’t want to talk about it, but have you looked for band members

yet?

Yukina: Of course. The entry reception for concerts for this year’s “Fes” has already started. At least 3

people are required. This year I’ll find them for sure.

Lisa: But, somehow, even if you say so….!

Yukina: I’ll do it. For my father. Only you know about it, Lisa. The band of my father who went to Major,

what happened to them?

Lisa: That’s...

Yukina: Certainly at that “Fes” I will... At the FUTURE WORLD FES. I will make them recognize my own

music.

Lisa: I also think that the thing with your father was painful, Yukina. But...

Lisa: But, that’s why, I don’t want to you to indulge in music that brings up such painful memories for

you.

Lisa: (Nowadays they don’t talk about music in Yukina’s family. But even so, I want Yukina to laugh,

even just a little. But I... haven’t seen her laugh for so long…)

Lisa: Hey, you know, I’ve played the bass a little before… so I know the feeling of wanting to make

music. But I don’t want you to become too obsessed with it, okay?

Lisa: W-well I’m not stoic like you, Yukina, and since entering High School I want to take care of my

nails, so I quit. That’s the level of my passion for music, but…

Yukina: I’m only doing the things that I want to do.

Lisa: But...

Yukina: I’m serious. By doing this I’m risking everything. I’m not giving in, when making a perfect band,

“fun” is not necessary.

Yukina: Well then, I’m going to the live house. Aren’t you going to the accessory shop ?

Lisa: Ah… Haha~ Stubborn as ever ~~

Lisa: (Well… I know that it’s not easy to change her mind…)

Lisa: That’s why, I have decided to watch over her until the very end.

Lisa: (But, Yukina. Are you really doing this for your father? Is that really what you want to do…?)

 

T/N (Reina): This time I have collaborated with Yuki The Snowflake for Roselia chapters and she will be here to deliver all the odd-numbered episodes while I'll cover all the even-numbered episodes! You can find her via Tumblr too!

T/N (Yuki): This was my first attempt at a translation of this kind and I want to thank Reina for all the help. I hope you enjoyed it!

 

Episode 02 >

Recent Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page